Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
FreeBird

WiFi Wpa/2

11 posts in this topic

Hi! I'm completely new to this. I've set up a wifi router and card, and after looking at google for wifi hacking, I decided I would try to hack my network. I've done some research, and have some guides, but they all seem to leave out one thing. After you get the key, what do you do with it? To log into the network you need the username and password. I see part of aircrack is to crack passwords ( I'm still not sure what to do there), but where do you get the username? Do you type in the key after you get it? Any and all responses will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Hi! I'm completely new to this. I've set up a wifi router and card, and after looking at google for wifi hacking, I decided I would try to hack my network. I've done some research, and have some guides, but they all seem to leave out one thing. After you get the key, what do you do with it? To log into the network you need the username and password. I see part of aircrack is to crack passwords ( I'm still not sure what to do there), but where do you get the username? Do you type in the key after you get it? Any and all responses will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

There is no username/password to gain access to a wirless network... only the key. once you have the key you should be able to attempt to connect to the wireless network and then it will ask you for the key. You then enter the key and you should be able to log onto the network (provided they dont use mac filtering)

Just in case you're a confused as I was when I first did it. The key you have there is in hex. So, when trying to connect to the wifi, select the encryption that uses the size of key you got (each single, character is worth 4 bits) and enter it w/o the ":"s, like "1122334455" for a 40 bit.