Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
siham

RESEARCH TOPIC ASSISTANCE

8 posts in this topic

Hi!

Guys ism a security student who doesn't have knowledge about hacking,and sadly i am on my final year and suppose to develop a security system. Here are the areas of my interest that i would like to do my research on and come up with a system.Most likely i need guidance since i am a beginner though i did digital forensic investigation

1.IP spoofing

2.Web spoofing

3.USB encryption

Hi!

Guys ism a security student who doesn't have knowledge about hacking,and sadly i am on my final year and suppose to develop a security system. Here are the areas of my interest that i would like to do my research on and come up with a system.Most likely i need guidance since i am a beginner though i did digital forensic investigation

1.IP spoofing

2.Web spoofing

3.USB encryption

1. Look up various information on proxy servers and VPN's. Find out how these work, how they differ, and how they can change one's IP address to the outside world.

2. Not really sure what "web spoofing" means.

3. There are multiple options for USB encryption out there, including biometric USB keys. A popular option is to use the open source program TrueCrypt to encrypt an entire USB volume.

I can give you ideas for starting points, but I'm still confused about the big picture or what exactly you're trying to do. I'm not seeing how this ties together in developing some sort of "security system."

It's really hard to answer a vague question without giving a broad answer. What in specific interests you about each of those areas? Have you already done some research? Tell us what you've found, maybe we can brainstorm some ideas off each other.

How could you be in the final year of your degree and not have an understanding of these things? What university do you go to?