Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
hexzhen

Some Phone Phreaking Questions

3 posts in this topic

Sup people.

Im completely new to phone phreaking, so I just wanted to get some help.

1: Where should I get started and what should I know - I know that that question kinda sounds vague, but I'd just like to know as a beginner where I should... begin. Are there any essential ebooks, tutorials or guides that I should familiarize myself with?

2: Is it possible to make a free call from a voIP to a cell phone in another country?

3: Any other heads up from pros or anyone else more experienced? - I know as a beginner, I may be asking the wrong questions or may have overlooked some important ones. So basically I would really appreciate any advice you have to offer.

Thanks for any information.

Freedom.

Sup people.

Im completely new to phone phreaking, so I just wanted to get some help.

1: Where should I get started and what should I know - I know that that question kinda sounds vague, but I'd just like to know as a beginner where I should... begin. Are there any essential ebooks, tutorials or guides that I should familiarize myself with?

2: Is it possible to make a free call from a voIP to a cell phone in another country?

3: Any other heads up from pros or anyone else more experienced? - I know as a beginner, I may be asking the wrong questions or may have overlooked some important ones. So basically I would really appreciate any advice you have to offer.

Thanks for any information.

Freedom.

If i were to start over I would have just explored more than read. I read a lot and simply forgot most of it since it dealt with a lot of acronyms and the like. By exploring, I mean calling a LOT of numbers and just finding cool things. If you do it right and fully absorb yourself in what you have a passion for you will learn most of the technical stuff along the way. I don't think there is an eBook about Phreaking, unless it is very dated.