Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
canr

Rainbow Tables Question

10 posts in this topic

I am using passwords pro and get this error:

Length of hashes in "C:\Documents and Settings\admin\desktop\r.rt table doesn't match length of hashes selected for attack.

I am new to making hashes. I am using winrtgen to make them. Can someone explain please.

uum buddie I think someone hasn't told you this or not but it takes years using many super computers to make even a few Gb of rainbow tables so you might wanna consider just using ones you find online. but thats just my advice, i do however give you alot of credit for trying tho.

At a glance, it looks like whatever you have set as the hash type is different from the format of your tables. For example, if your tables contain MD5 hashes, it may be that the program is looking for SHA1.

Just a guess... I've never used whatever the program is that you're using so it might be something else entirely. You could also try asking on the Oxit.it forums: http://oxid.netsons.org/phpBB2/index.php

I think someone hasn't told you this or not but it takes years using many super computers to make even a few Gb of rainbow tables so you might wanna consider just using ones you find online. but thats just my advice, i do however give you alot of credit for trying tho.

Nah... rainbow tables can be generated on a home computer. That is, in fact, why they have programs out there to generate them in the first place!

At a glance, it looks like whatever you have set as the hash type is different from the format of your tables. For example, if your tables contain MD5 hashes, it may be that the program is looking for SHA1.

Just a guess... I've never used whatever the program is that you're using so it might be something else entirely. You could also try asking on the Oxit.it forums: http://oxid.netsons.org/phpBB2/index.php