themini619

getting round the securus system

18 posts in this topic

hey everyone

my first post here, and yeah im a newbie when it comes to the hacking scene, ive been taking a real interest lately, ive beenr esearching but i cant seem to find the answer to this question :blink:

basically all i need to do is disable a program on the school network. its a really annopying little program which print screens every thing on your screen and is triggered by certain words you press. say i type in 'fook' in my email, even that is print screened and sent to the admin, wheres privacy gone?! :mumble:.

the computers are limited account of course and we cant even open cmd, theres no access to the DVD/CD drive either, the computers are windows xp professional sp2.

so, all i need to find is how can i end this program without being caught by the thing i want to disable?

the product which is installed on our school network which i want to disable is here:

http://www.securus-software.com/products.php#education

thanks

get local administrator, then

cmd, netstop "program name"

What if you used the onscreen keyboard to enter text?

Also what about rebooting using a live linux cd and just using that.

we have that at or school but together we have made a program called securis killer, but we haveput it on the c drive (secretly) but all i have is a link so, i will get it off the c drive and post it after holidays. :voteyes:

get local administrator, then

cmd, netstop "program name"

I second that. If you don't know how to get local admin just search the forums (you'll probably find about 200 threads)

Again, this is why client side security weak and only works in theory.

Edited by xGERMx

Check the task list for anything suspicious if possible.

My college likes to lock our screens with whatever the professor is giving a powerpoint on, which can be quite annoying if you already know the material: I was able to kill the task from window's process list.