sidafalickno

Defaced Sites

20 posts in this topic

Anyone know of a list of defaced sites. I'm not a very productive googler.

Anyone know of a list of defaced sites. I'm not a very productive googler.

I know of this...but I found this even more amusing...one of the biggest IT/Security sites that archives 'defaced' sites..gets defaced themselves....

BTW, you say "...I am not a very productive googler", zone-h was the FIRST sites after googling sigh

I found zone-h and a couple other ones. I was wondering if anyone knew of any others.

Whats up with them all being like Arabic?

Arabs can h4x too... why not?

Most of those arab and turkish hackers are just script kiddies running repackages exploits randomly owning sites. If you take a look at zone-h you'll see trends where for a couple days 1 guy will have a few thousand entries because some new exploit was released. Not to mention their laws and governments give them a bit more protection that the United States does.

BTW, you guys heard that "Terrorists took over a distillery" joke?

Edited by WhatChout

Most of those arab and turkish hackers are just script kiddies running repackages exploits randomly owning sites. If you take a look at zone-h you'll see trends where for a couple days 1 guy will have a few thousand entries because some new exploit was released. Not to mention their laws and governments give them a bit more protection that the United States does.

That basically sums it up. Also people in that part of the world have more of a political motive to deface sites. If you look at a lot of them they have a political message.

China seems to have loads of black hats too.

No I haven't....

I seem to remember attrition.org has a list of defaced websites and ratings for the defacements hidden somewhere, see if you can find it, because I am too lazy to look far.