T.M.O.S

Boosting Bebo Homepage views?

60 posts in this topic

Hey folks, just a quick question, im not a n00b but wouldnt call myself too experienced either, im just learning. Is it possible to "hack" my bebo homepage in order to change the homepage views number? Thanks to anyone that helps

Hey folks, just a quick question, im not a n00b but wouldnt call myself too experienced either, im just learning. Is it possible to "hack" my bebo homepage in order to change the homepage views number? Thanks to anyone that helps

::Sets up a lawn chair, pops open a root beer, and waits for somebody to explain the forum rules.::

Probably the best way to get the number big would be to put content on the site that people actually want to see. :buzzsaw:

Hey I don't have a rootbeer, so I am going to ruin you're happiness.

3. DEFINITION OF "HACKING"

Hacking is about production, not destruction; it involves curiosity, research, analysis, knowledge, the creation of new ideas, the discovery of amazing breakthroughs, and the sharing of information with those who will use it responsibly. Hacking is not illegal activity. The Digital Dawg Pound and the Binary Revolution Forums will not take any responsibility for your actions, nor do we condone any sort of illegal activity, especially in the name of hacking.

Moved to NubieHQ. There is a report button (p_report.gif). If you feel it is necessary, use it, do not moderate for us.

Anyway, if you were that desperate to get your page views up, you could look into setting up a script as a learning experience to keep refreshing the page.

Never knew about the p_report.gif,However I did know about the p_report.gif though.

^_^

GIJoe what do you mean set up a script? Could you point me in the right direction? Like a tutorial or something :blush:

Never knew about the p_report.gif,However I did know about the p_report.gif though.

^_^

OK, well use it then. Since the question is not malicious and you shouldn't have said anything about it.