Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Sypherus

Linux Help

7 posts in this topic

Please i'm new with hacking, linux and all this stuff...all i want is Knowledge becuase Knowledge is power and power is what makes the difference ! ! ! Since the age of 5 i was interested with PC's and all the tecnology and stuff...( sorry for saying stuff to many times )....i'm 17 now and i help ppl with their windows os boxes and help them repair, configure and assemble hardware..but i want more...like i've said i want more Knowledge...i want to lear linux programming cracking hacking all ...but i know it's impossible and i want to concentrate myself with something good...i'm not very patient and that is a big problem...so i need help....for now i just want to know a good linux distribution that runs directly on Windows OS...like a program or something...cuz for now i can't install linux on my pc...i need a good distribution that runs directly on windows that can help me lear the basics of hacking and the basics of linux...any suggestions???...thank you for your help and patience with me ! ! !

This is an embeded Linux system. Emulates hardware in order to run Linux in a virtual console. It wont teach you how to hack per se, but it will teach you the basics of linux- in a windows environment. :)

http://www.colinux.org/

Alk3

I think that the ubuntu live cd would work well for you (ubuntu.com). All you do is put the cd in and restart.Your computer will boot off the cd and your windows installation will be un affected.

most distros have a live CD, u just need to download them (which could take a while) when u do decide to do a hd install look at the linux section... there are many topics about choosing the right distrubution. learning how to hack, well that just comes with time and pratice and research.

i suggest SLAX, but just cause u can add modules relativly easy to it and sorta customize it (and add some tools that dont usually come with a live CD)