Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
social retard

so whats the big deal...

15 posts in this topic

i mean if you have linux wont my windows xp programs be useless? i mean yea i may be a total noob, but i know better. i use my computer for other things like gaming, and other shit, will the programs and stuff i own become crap?

....p.s.: feel free to flame

the linux kernel was created by Linus Torvalds, and he made it available to the world for free. which is great! then Torvalds invited others to add to the kernel and keep it free. Thousands of programmers started working on linux, and the os grew. because it's free and runs on pcs, its a favorite for hard-core developers.

so basically linux is harder to manage then windows, but offers more flexibility and configuration options.

and why should we flame you? i mean at least you know what linux is....

I do alot of gaming as well, which is why I have a dual Boot system. It's actually very simple to set up. Besides, there are also plenty of popluar pc games that have been coded for Linux such as Battlefield 2 and the expansion and Unreal Tournament(virtually all games built on the Unreal Engine are Linux compatable). Linux is a big deal if you are big into tinkering, which leads to hacking.

Dont mess with linux, its nothing but a waste of time. Most of the time it doesnt work anyway.

You can do your hacking just as well, if not better on windows. Stick with windows.

Dont mess with linux, its nothing but a waste of time. Most of the time it doesnt work anyway.

You can do your hacking just as well, if not better on windows. Stick with windows.

Hhhmm. I guess it's just preference. Both OS's have their ups and downs. It is good to use both for different reason's because apps react differently and are sometimes able to see things that the other mught not see. Case in point, watch HackTV episode 1's coverage on wardriving.