alktrioguy

School fun

37 posts in this topic

Ill put it out there from the beginning, im a noob.

next, ive been stumbling around on my school's network. They locked up the servers in "my network places" after it got out that some students(including me) were getting curious about what were on the servers.

so in recent times, ive resorted to ipscanning and just toying with printers. obviously after about 20 mins of this it got old. so im really just curious if anyone has ideas of mostly non-malicious things to do with my schools network. especially actions that can be directed at specific computers. anything will do, and please dont remind me of the consequences, im very aware of them.

some additional info:

all computers run either windows 2000 or XP, all running Novell.

any ideas will be appreciated, im just looking to kill some time, or hell just dream of it anyway.

Thanks

Alktrioguy

My school runs Novell as well. I am interested in this, but not in anything malicious. Once I go back to school and get my notebook with my notes on the school's computers/networks I will post them.

One thing I did at a tech school (went there through the high school) was to create a batch file called msg.bat:

net send * hi2u

msg

That's asking for trouble though :)

I usually just fool around with comand prompts:

Open up NotePad *if they blocked notpad, view steps A B and C*

A)Open up internet explorer

B)Go to any website

C)Right click on some free space on the page and hit something like "View Page Source"

*when your in notepad* type in "command.com" with NO quotes

Save that file as a .bat and check off "All" in save file type

Now when you have that .bad saved, click it and you got yourself a command prompt. I've never got caught doing it :)