Mr.Sandman

Hacking The Windows XP

185 posts in this topic

Dear ????

:help: I am a high school student who is using a laptop that the school has provided me to use for the year. It is a ( Dell Inspiron l 4100 ) laptop. The school has placed so many restictions on the laptop that it is driving me crazy. Can't download this, can't install that. ect. :blowfuse: The only way to get around this and have full controll of the laptop is to figure out the administrators password. Someone gave me the password two weeks ago but the password has recently been changed via wireless access. Now im no computer wiz and i was just wondering what i could do to find out what the new password is. Im desprate help me out.

Hacker in training,

Mr. Sandman

There's a password recovery tool (sam file) for windows called CAIN. You can find it at oxid.it

I found the (sam) file but not the others. I am unaware to access the files anyway because of the restrictions on my account. Im using Dreamweaver to view files on the admins account but i dont think i am able to change them.

There's a password recovery tool  (sam file) for windows called CAIN.  You can find it at oxid.it

Another thing you need to consider is what will happen when you have to turn the laptop back in at the end of the year or semester. You're lucky as fuck to even have a school-provided laptop in the first place, so be sure that they'll be willing to give you one next time round as well.

Im a senior. So i dont have to worry about getting one next year cuase i wont be here.

Another thing you need to consider is what will happen when you have to turn the laptop back in at the end of the year or semester.  You're lucky as fuck to even have a school-provided laptop in the first place, so be sure that they'll be willing to give you one next time round as well.