Mr.Sandman

Websense Drama

32 posts in this topic

Dear ???

I am a high school student who owns a laptop that the school provided. The schools wireless internet has a thing called websense on it that is really a pain in the a$$. It monitors what students do on the net and blocks out a lot of websites. Iv tried proxies to try to get around it but they seem to not work anymore. Is there anything i can do, or will i before forever torminted by websense.

Mr. Sandman

Dear ???

I am a high school student who owns a laptop that the school provided. The schools wireless internet has a thing called websense on it that is really a pain in the a$$. It monitors what students do on the net and blocks out a lot of websites. Iv tried proxies to try to get around it but they seem to not work anymore. Is there anything i can do, or will i before forever torminted by websense.

Mr. Sandman

Do you have boradband at home? You could setup a proxy server on your home line or at a friends house to use. At least until they find it and ban it too.

:cry: Nope, i dont have internet at home. If i did i would not be worrying about websense, id just wait till i got home and used my own internet.

http://aray.tk click Proxify. Use Service 2.

I made this site when I was a freshman, my first website to ever build so its not the greatest in the world. Hand made with HTML, I didnt even know about dreamweaver or any other programs. Just notepad.

I just used other proxy services on my site.

Service 2 uses Proxify.com (blocked by websense, unless you use aray.tk)

PM me if they ever block aray or the proxy web page, theyv'e blocked the proxy page before but I just changed the URL and the link and it was *magically* unblocked. :)

Enjoy.

Every time i try to use it, I get a "This page cannot be display message". Can anyone get me past websense? Im desperate! F**K Websense :cuss:

Dear ???

Mr. Sandman

Topic from General Hacking has been moved here and merged into this thread.