Jump to content


Photo

HPR - HPR1488: What's on My Podcatcher


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 BINREV SPYD3R

BINREV SPYD3R

    I should go outside once in a while

  • Members
  • 2,528 posts

Posted 15 April 2014 - 07:00 PM

After listening to Ahuka describe his favourite podcasts on HPR1479 and HPR1482 I was surprised to see how few of the shows we listen to overlap. There are so many podcasts out there it's always good to be able to get recommendations. I present to you my list of 30 podcasts (I had to cull the list down a bit).99% Invisible Website: http://99percentinvisible.org/ Feed: http://99percentinvisible.org/feed/ Accidental Tech Podcast Website: http://atp.fm/ Feed: http://atp.fm/episodes?format=rss The Alton Browncast Website: http://www.nerdist.c.../the-browncast/ Feed: http://www.nerdist.com/feed/ Astronomy Cast Website: http://www.astronomycast.com/ Feed: http://www.astronomycast.com/feed/ Back to Work Website: http://5by5.tv/b2w Feed: http://feeds.5by5.tv/b2w Click Website: http://www.bbc.co.uk...series/digitalp Feed: http://downloads.bbc...igitalp/rss.xml The Domestic CEO Website: http://www.quickandd...om/domestic-ceo Feed: http://www.quickandd...ml/domestic.xml FLOSS Weekly Website: http://twit.tv/floss Feed: http://twit.tv/show/floss-weekly/feed From Python Import Podcast Website: http://frompythonimportpodcast.com/ Feed: (Ogg): http://feeds.feedbur...mportPodcastogg Feed: (MP3): http://feeds.feedbur...mportPodcastmp3 Geologic Podcast Website: http://geologicpodcast.com/ Feed: http://geologicpodcast.com/rss Get-It-Done Guy Website: http://www.quickandd...get-it-done-guy Feed: http://www.quickandd...l/getitdone.xml Girl on Guy Website: http://girlonguy.net/ Feed: http://girlonguy.libsyn.com/rss Going Linux Website: http://goinglinux.com/ Feed: (Ogg): http://goinglinux.com/oggpodcast.xml Feed: (MP3): http://goinglinux.com/mp3podcast.xml Grammar Girl Website: http://www.quickandd...om/grammar-girl Feed: http://www.qdnow.com/grammar.xml Hacker Public Radio CONTRIBUTE: http://hackerpublicr.../contribute.php ASK ME FOR HELP: https://twitter.com/kdmurray Website: http://hackerpublicradio.org/ Feed: (Ogg): http://hackerpublicr...hpr_ogg_rss.php Feed: (MP3): http://hackerpublicr...org/hpr_rss.php Hanselminutes Website: http://hanselminutes.com/ Feed: http://feeds.feedbur...utesCompleteMP3 A History Of Alexander / Hannibal Website: http://thehistoryofp...t.blogspot.com/ Feed: (Alexander): https://ia601204.us....yRemastered.XML Feed: (Hanibal): https://ia700801.us....hePunicWars.XML The History of Rome Website: http://thehistoryofrome.typepad.com/ Feed: http://feeds.feedbur...hehistoryofrome IRL Talk Website: http://www.irltalk.com/ Feed: http://feedpress.me/irltalk Knightcast Website: http://knightwise.com/ Feed: http://feeds.feedbur...m/knightwisecom Mac OS Ken Website: http://macosken.com/ Feed: http://macosken.libsyn.com/rss Mac Power Users Website: http://www.macpowerusers.com/ Feed: http://feeds.5by5.tv/mpu The Memory Palace Website: http://thememorypalace.us/ Feed: http://feeds.feedbur...thememorypalace Mission Log Website: http://missionlogpodcast.com/ Feed: http://missionlog.libsyn.com/rss The Nosillacast Website: http://www.podfeet.com/blog/ Feed: http://podfeet.com/NosillaCast/rss.xml Radiolab Website: http://www.radiolab.org/ Feed: http://www.radiolab.org/feeds/podcast/ RunAs Radio Website: http://runasradio.com/ Feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/RunasRadio Security Now Website: http://twit.tv/show/security-now Feed: http://feeds.twit.tv/sn.xml Spark Website: http://www.cbc.ca/spark/ Feed: http://www.cbc.ca/po...ludes/spark.xml StarTalk Radio Website: http://www.startalkradio.net/ Feed: http://feeds.soundcl...8127/sounds.rss

Go to this episode




BinRev is hosted by the great people at Lunarpages!