• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Phlubs

Phlubs

Will I break 10 posts?

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 05 August 2012 - 04:48 PM

Hey guys, I am rather new to hacking but I am looking to step into the world. I've done some basic stuff like getting a war-dialer (thc-scan) to work and messing around with Low Orbit Ion Cannon (I wouldn't call that hacking) but I want more. I would like to try setting up a botnet/getting involved in DDOS but I am not sure what software I need or which is the best. I also am not sure how put packets onto other users computers. I would greatly appreciate any help. Thanks!

#2 Beave

Beave

SUPR3M3 31337 Mack Daddy P1MP

• Agents of the Revolution
  • 350 posts

Posted 05 August 2012 - 05:24 PM

Hey guys, I am rather new to hacking but I am looking to step into the world. I've done some basic stuff like getting a war-dialer (thc-scan) to work and messing around with Low Orbit Ion Cannon (I wouldn't call that hacking) but I want more. I would like to try setting up a botnet/getting involved in DDOS but I am not sure what software I need or which is the best. I also am not sure how put packets onto other users computers. I would greatly appreciate any help. Thanks!

Hrmph. DDoS isn't "hacking" and it's lame. Botnets can be interesting, but not for what you want to do (malicious activity). You'd be better off spending your time on better ventures. IE - "real hacking". There's a ton of ways you can get involved which don't involve destruction and disturbance of services. Hardware hacking, System & network security, etc.
  • SixThousandFish and specialgriff like this

#3 Phlubs

Phlubs

Will I break 10 posts?

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 05 August 2012 - 06:15 PM