Jump to content


Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

Cellphone Wardialer


  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 TalaF0wn

TalaF0wn

    n00bie

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Country:
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Just behind you !

Posted 10 April 2012 - 03:56 PM

Holla !

Just to let you know that a new application is on the market : TelcoScan Mobile !

This is an application to scan/wardial range of numbers from a GSM. Some friend of mine told me about a friend of his who was developping the stuff for a while. Not official release has been published, but a demo version is already available. You can find it at : www.nightfall-software.com/telcoscan Enjoy !

PS: The demo version has some limitations :
- You can only scan ten numbers
- You cant save a report
- You cant use the functions except some minors options

But hey, this shit is real !

See ya

#2 Afterm4th

Afterm4th

    SUPR3M3 31337 Mack Daddy P1MP

  • Members
  • 403 posts
  • Country:
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:way up north eh

Posted 10 April 2012 - 04:29 PM

Holla !

Just to let you know that a new application is on the market : TelcoScan Mobile !

This is an application to scan/wardial range of numbers from a GSM. Some friend of mine told me about a friend of his who was developping the stuff for a while. Not official release has been published, but a demo version is already available. You can find it at : www.nightfall-software.com/telcoscan Enjoy !

PS: The demo version has some limitations :
- You can only scan ten numbers
- You cant save a report
- You cant use the functions except some minors options

But hey, this shit is real !

See ya


Looks cool! but it would be way cooler if it were an app right on the phone itself

#3 TalaF0wn

TalaF0wn

    n00bie

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Country:
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Just behind you !

Posted 10 April 2012 - 04:41 PM

Was thinkin' about the same thing and the coder of the app also. The problem is he dont code in java to switch his app on Android. But he is thinking about "hiring" some co-developer for that. We have to stay tuned. ;)

#4 Afterm4th

Afterm4th

    SUPR3M3 31337 Mack Daddy P1MP

  • Members
  • 403 posts
  • Country:
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:way up north eh

Posted 10 April 2012 - 07:29 PM

Was thinkin' about the same thing and the coder of the app also. The problem is he dont code in java to switch his app on Android. But he is thinking about "hiring" some co-developer for that. We have to stay tuned. ;)



keep us all updated! What was it written in?

Edited by Afterm4th, 10 April 2012 - 07:48 PM.


#5 TalaF0wn

TalaF0wn

    n00bie

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Country:
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Just behind you !

Posted 11 April 2012 - 03:33 AM

keep us all updated! What was it written in?




Delphi
  • Afterm4th likes this

#6 TalaF0wn

TalaF0wn

    n00bie

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Country:
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Just behind you !

Posted 17 April 2012 - 09:12 AM

Hello Amigos !

Ok, just to get back on this software. Anybody here could post some feedbacks or comments ? Plus, i discussed about the "real" mobile version of TelcoScan with the coder (as an Android app, directly on the phone). We have some things to take in count :

- Nowadays, very few cellphones got "real" modems built-in. These smartphones got in fact just wi-fi/bluetooth/GPRS chips even if they are labeled having modem in them (that's just tethering functions to connect your computer with your smartphone to surf the web...).
- We have to list manufacturers and their models that effectively got real modems in them (those you can connect to your comp, playing with AT commands using HyperTerminal or another Terminal software).

From the developper point-of-view, it seems SAMSUNG is the only one manufacturer that still got real modems on some of their recent models. Obviously, he didnt tested all phones models from all manufacturers. So, if we can help him to build a cellphone-compatible list that works with TelcoScan, i think he'll be thankful for that. He already thanks you for the four-stars labeled topic ! See ya later, dudes. ;)

Edited by TalaF0wn, 17 April 2012 - 09:15 AM.

  • Afterm4th likes this

#7 jfalcon

jfalcon

    Hakker addict

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 595 posts
  • Location:Living within the ether

Posted 25 April 2012 - 11:47 AM

Hello Amigos !

Ok, just to get back on this software. Anybody here could post some feedbacks or comments ? Plus, i discussed about the "real" mobile version of TelcoScan with the coder (as an Android app, directly on the phone). We have some things to take in count :

- Nowadays, very few cellphones got "real" modems built-in. These smartphones got in fact just wi-fi/bluetooth/GPRS chips even if they are labeled having modem in them (that's just tethering functions to connect your computer with your smartphone to surf the web...).
- We have to list manufacturers and their models that effectively got real modems in them (those you can connect to your comp, playing with AT commands using HyperTerminal or another Terminal software).

From the developper point-of-view, it seems SAMSUNG is the only one manufacturer that still got real modems on some of their recent models. Obviously, he didnt tested all phones models from all manufacturers. So, if we can help him to build a cellphone-compatible list that works with TelcoScan, i think he'll be thankful for that. He already thanks you for the four-stars labeled topic ! See ya later, dudes. ;)


By real modems you mean GPRS or do you mean analog modems?

Asterisk has chan_bluetooth/chan_mobile which allows you to pair a handset to the asterisk channel driver and allow it to make/take calls just like an extension. At this point it's trivial for iWar to treat it just like another circuit.
Android phones have the capability to make calls via the ADB interface.

#8 TalaF0wn

TalaF0wn

    n00bie

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Country:
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Just behind you !

Posted 25 April 2012 - 12:42 PM

By real modems you mean GPRS or do you mean analog modems?

Asterisk has chan_bluetooth/chan_mobile which allows you to pair a handset to the asterisk channel driver and allow it to make/take calls just like an extension. At this point it's trivial for iWar to treat it just like another circuit.
Android phones have the capability to make calls via the ADB interface.



I mean analog modems. Those you can play with AT Commands (these smartphones contains GPRS functions anyways...). For ADB interface, is that you need third-party software/libraries, i think is not really a problem, we can eventually make some plugins for this. But the goal is to have an all-in-one software, with all functions readily available. But, we can take a look about this one. I'm pretty sure iWar got some cool functions (didnt tested it yet) and it can handle this, but TelcoScan's purpose is to scan with GSM only. That's why it had been made.

#9 jfalcon

jfalcon

    Hakker addict

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 595 posts
  • Location:Living within the ether

Posted 25 April 2012 - 04:59 PM


By real modems you mean GPRS or do you mean analog modems?

Asterisk has chan_bluetooth/chan_mobile which allows you to pair a handset to the asterisk channel driver and allow it to make/take calls just like an extension. At this point it's trivial for iWar to treat it just like another circuit.
Android phones have the capability to make calls via the ADB interface.



I mean analog modems. Those you can play with AT Commands (these smartphones contains GPRS functions anyways...). For ADB interface, is that you need third-party software/libraries, i think is not really a problem, we can eventually make some plugins for this. But the goal is to have an all-in-one software, with all functions readily available. But, we can take a look about this one. I'm pretty sure iWar got some cool functions (didnt tested it yet) and it can handle this, but TelcoScan's purpose is to scan with GSM only. That's why it had been made.


Just because it has a AT command set doesn't mean it's a modem.

What does it scan? I'm sorry, my normal phone isn't GSM. :-)

#10 jfalcon

jfalcon

    Hakker addict

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 595 posts
  • Location:Living within the ether

Posted 25 April 2012 - 05:05 PM

I mean analog modems. Those you can play with AT Commands (these smartphones contains GPRS functions anyways...). For ADB interface, is that you need third-party software/libraries, i think is not really a problem, we can eventually make some plugins for this. But the goal is to have an all-in-one software, with all functions readily available. But, we can take a look about this one. I'm pretty sure iWar got some cool functions (didnt tested it yet) and it can handle this, but TelcoScan's purpose is to scan with GSM only. That's why it had been made.


Reading the description on your website I have to ask one question: Did you emulate a V.21/V.23 modem in software or are you saying the phone is doing that with the "AT" command set. If it's the latter, you're not doing what you claim other than wardialing with a cellphone instead of a POTS line. Cellphones don't contain analog modems. Even "back in the day" cellular modems were external to the phone. Not to mention today's GSM compression would probably interfere with a successful connection above 2400bps.

I think you are confused with how GSM technology works.


Edit: If you did create a software modem, I say proof is needed please....

Edited by jfalcon, 25 April 2012 - 05:05 PM.


#11 TalaF0wn

TalaF0wn

    n00bie

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Country:
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Just behind you !

Posted 25 April 2012 - 07:24 PM

Reading the description on your website I have to ask one question: Did you emulate a V.21/V.23 modem in software or are you saying the phone is doing that with the "AT" command set. If it's the latter, you're not doing what you claim other than wardialing with a cellphone instead of a POTS line. Cellphones don't contain analog modems. Even "back in the day" cellular modems were external to the phone. Not to mention today's GSM compression would probably interfere with a successful connection above 2400bps.

I think you are confused with how GSM technology works.


Edit: If you did create a software modem, I say proof is needed please....


Okay, we have some confusions around here...
First, i am not the developper of the software or the owner of the website. The software DONT emulate anything, it uses the AT commands to dial through the MODEM INSIDE the GSM. Me or the coder dont claim anything that the software dont do. It scans a range of numbers via the CELLULAR MODEM. Period. I really dont know why you talkin about POTS. We are talkin about wardialing from a cellphone, so, frankly, what the f*ck ? I think we got both confused about the modem description. You got an available demo to test the software if you are so skeptic.. Anyway, back in the days, cellular modems, was already built-in on some models. We got a really big problem here. Last, but not least, why do you mean about "creating a software modem" ?
Stop being paranoid please...

#12 jfalcon

jfalcon

    Hakker addict

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 595 posts
  • Location:Living within the ether

Posted 26 April 2012 - 11:56 AM


Reading the description on your website I have to ask one question: Did you emulate a V.21/V.23 modem in software or are you saying the phone is doing that with the "AT" command set. If it's the latter, you're not doing what you claim other than wardialing with a cellphone instead of a POTS line. Cellphones don't contain analog modems. Even "back in the day" cellular modems were external to the phone. Not to mention today's GSM compression would probably interfere with a successful connection above 2400bps.

I think you are confused with how GSM technology works.


Edit: If you did create a software modem, I say proof is needed please....


Okay, we have some confusions around here...
First, i am not the developper of the software or the owner of the website. The software DONT emulate anything, it uses the AT commands to dial through the MODEM INSIDE the GSM. Me or the coder dont claim anything that the software dont do. It scans a range of numbers via the CELLULAR MODEM. Period. I really dont know why you talkin about POTS. We are talkin about wardialing from a cellphone, so, frankly, what the f*ck ? I think we got both confused about the modem description. You got an available demo to test the software if you are so skeptic.. Anyway, back in the days, cellular modems, was already built-in on some models. We got a really big problem here. Last, but not least, why do you mean about "creating a software modem" ?
Stop being paranoid please...


First... I want to say that I'm wrong about analog modems with cellphones. There is a part in older phones called CSD that allow Dial Up Connectivity to landline modems and the like. The Android SDK/NDK doesn't appear to have this part of the GSM spec written (because really, who calls analog modems except for people like me?) but Windows Mobile phones (at least on the T-Mo Dash I'm playing with here running WM5/WM6) apparently has all the right things there. It uses Voice time instead of data so it makes sense when you have a metric asston of minutes and expensive data.. (like when international roaming).

Now to the rest of it:

Again, your trying to profit off of something that people can get for free. iWar deals in nothing but AT commands (with the exception of the IAX dialer portion). Once the Bluetooth or USB DUN is working between your phone and computer, you can rock your socks off. iWar or Toneloc will do a better job as it has many features that your product doesn't have.

I will not download software from someone who just shows up one day and say, "Load me! I'm demoware!". This screams "virus or backdoor" all over it. Paranoid or no, I will not advocate loading software from someone who shows up out of the blue to sell their warez. Besides, I thought France was socialist? Shouldn't you be making this Open Source?

If you happen to write a Windows Based Wardialer that can rival PhoneSweep in functionality and cost, then you might have a marketable product. But until then, I'll stick with Open Source ftw.

#13 Afterm4th

Afterm4th

    SUPR3M3 31337 Mack Daddy P1MP

  • Members
  • 403 posts
  • Country:
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:way up north eh

Posted 26 April 2012 - 04:42 PM

speaking of phonesweep, has anyone ever seen the extended demo version floating around? I heard it might exist, but dono...

#14 TalaF0wn

TalaF0wn

    n00bie

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Country:
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Just behind you !

Posted 27 April 2012 - 05:37 PM

First... I want to say that I'm wrong about analog modems with cellphones. There is a part in older phones called CSD that allow Dial Up Connectivity to landline modems and the like. The Android SDK/NDK doesn't appear to have this part of the GSM spec written (because really, who calls analog modems except for people like me?) but Windows Mobile phones (at least on the T-Mo Dash I'm playing with here running WM5/WM6) apparently has all the right things there. It uses Voice time instead of data so it makes sense when you have a metric asston of minutes and expensive data.. (like when international roaming).

Now to the rest of it:

Again, your trying to profit off of something that people can get for free. iWar deals in nothing but AT commands (with the exception of the IAX dialer portion). Once the Bluetooth or USB DUN is working between your phone and computer, you can rock your socks off. iWar or Toneloc will do a better job as it has many features that your product doesn't have.

I will not download software from someone who just shows up one day and say, "Load me! I'm demoware!". This screams "virus or backdoor" all over it. Paranoid or no, I will not advocate loading software from someone who shows up out of the blue to sell their warez. Besides, I thought France was socialist? Shouldn't you be making this Open Source?

If you happen to write a Windows Based Wardialer that can rival PhoneSweep in functionality and cost, then you might have a marketable product. But until then, I'll stick with Open Source ftw.



STOP to link me to this software ! I AINT THE CODER !
Told you, didnt tried Iwar, so i cant tell. You dont want to download it ? Okay, its your choice, but stop triyng to tell us "Guyz, i made my way, i'm an expert on this, this is bullshit..." or something like that. You really believe, in 2012, people cant scan/open it in an Hex editor/a debugger to see if its a virus a backdoor or whatever ??? You think they need you to tell 'em "Guyz, beware !" ? Are you fuckin serious ? Plus, politics got nothin' to do with this, okay ? I was pretty sure you'll tell some shit about my country, but hey... anyway... dont want to play this game with you. To close this case, speaking about Phonesweep, i tried it with my cellphone. It dont works. Strangely, TelcoScan works like a fuckin charm. Just to let you know... PhoneSweep cost several hundreds of dollars (just for response, your dollars worth nothin' aside euros, just to let you know again...), almost a thousand, just for the basic version, to make it "away from the hands of hackers". Give me a break... For the functionalities,as you probably know, a software can be upgraded... The developper do what he wants. If his desire is to sell his software or not, for one cent, one dollar or a million, its his choice... Stick with what you want, but stop acting "l33t h4x0r". You fuckin ridiculous...

#15 ic0n

ic0n

    Fear teh phone!

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 1,213 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NPA 216/440

Posted 30 April 2012 - 02:35 AM


First... I want to say that I'm wrong about analog modems with cellphones. There is a part in older phones called CSD that allow Dial Up Connectivity to landline modems and the like. The Android SDK/NDK doesn't appear to have this part of the GSM spec written (because really, who calls analog modems except for people like me?) but Windows Mobile phones (at least on the T-Mo Dash I'm playing with here running WM5/WM6) apparently has all the right things there. It uses Voice time instead of data so it makes sense when you have a metric asston of minutes and expensive data.. (like when international roaming).

Now to the rest of it:

Again, your trying to profit off of something that people can get for free. iWar deals in nothing but AT commands (with the exception of the IAX dialer portion). Once the Bluetooth or USB DUN is working between your phone and computer, you can rock your socks off. iWar or Toneloc will do a better job as it has many features that your product doesn't have.

I will not download software from someone who just shows up one day and say, "Load me! I'm demoware!". This screams "virus or backdoor" all over it. Paranoid or no, I will not advocate loading software from someone who shows up out of the blue to sell their warez. Besides, I thought France was socialist? Shouldn't you be making this Open Source?

If you happen to write a Windows Based Wardialer that can rival PhoneSweep in functionality and cost, then you might have a marketable product. But until then, I'll stick with Open Source ftw.



STOP to link me to this software ! I AINT THE CODER !
Told you, didnt tried Iwar, so i cant tell. You dont want to download it ? Okay, its your choice, but stop triyng to tell us "Guyz, i made my way, i'm an expert on this, this is bullshit..." or something like that. You really believe, in 2012, people cant scan/open it in an Hex editor/a debugger to see if its a virus a backdoor or whatever ??? You think they need you to tell 'em "Guyz, beware !" ? Are you fuckin serious ? Plus, politics got nothin' to do with this, okay ? I was pretty sure you'll tell some shit about my country, but hey... anyway... dont want to play this game with you. To close this case, speaking about Phonesweep, i tried it with my cellphone. It dont works. Strangely, TelcoScan works like a fuckin charm. Just to let you know... PhoneSweep cost several hundreds of dollars (just for response, your dollars worth nothin' aside euros, just to let you know again...), almost a thousand, just for the basic version, to make it "away from the hands of hackers". Give me a break... For the functionalities,as you probably know, a software can be upgraded... The developper do what he wants. If his desire is to sell his software or not, for one cent, one dollar or a million, its his choice... Stick with what you want, but stop acting "l33t h4x0r". You fuckin ridiculous...


TalaF0wn

First of all if your not the coder maybe you should inform him to share his work on such forums.. If you can't answer question's that brings up a big red flag buddy. Yeah we could verify the file content but there is still people whom are noobs. iwar hands down rocks! Maybe the coder of this software could release code and get feedback and support from the scene? If not all good, we just have more questions but this type of software should be open source. IMO

Myself I'll pickup my copper and dial away after I check LERG, or the areas where numbers tend to be..

As far as you speaking of jfalcon you better watch yourself. Where old skool and are all about the fucking PSTN! Maybe you should re-read your post and maybe you'll see your acttin' a lil fucking ridiculous yourself if you did any research about jfalcon you know he has been around for awhile..

On the flipside I might be able to help you out with Android support I happen to have quite a few samsung and moto phones I could use for testing..

"Only love is real" - greyarea

#16 Beave

Beave

    SUPR3M3 31337 Mack Daddy P1MP

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 350 posts

Posted 04 May 2012 - 09:14 PM

Dealing with AT command sets is pretty straight forward (I wrote the needed to be updated iWar). As JFalcon pointed out, just because the cell can use AT command sets does not mean it can operate as a true "modem". When I say "modem", I'm referring to old school definition.

Also, don't take what JFalcon is saying so dang hostile! He's simply questioning how the software works. Calm down.

I've known JFalcon for many, many years now and he's probably one of the most knowledgeable be I know on the subject of Telecommunications. The guys _literally_ builds GSM networks/cell networks _for fun_. (OpenBTS/NanoBTS... look it up). So don't write him off simply because he has a couple of questions. It's all good! :)

Aside from that, iWar does need to be updated sorely, but it'll deal just fine with AT command sets. It's also open source.

Have a good one.

#17 TalaF0wn

TalaF0wn

    n00bie

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Country:
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Just behind you !

Posted 05 May 2012 - 07:20 AM

Dealing with AT command sets is pretty straight forward (I wrote the needed to be updated iWar). As JFalcon pointed out, just because the cell can use AT command sets does not mean it can operate as a true "modem". When I say "modem", I'm referring to old school definition.

Also, don't take what JFalcon is saying so dang hostile! He's simply questioning how the software works. Calm down.

I've known JFalcon for many, many years now and he's probably one of the most knowledgeable be I know on the subject of Telecommunications. The guys _literally_ builds GSM networks/cell networks _for fun_. (OpenBTS/NanoBTS... look it up). So don't write him off simply because he has a couple of questions. It's all good! :)

Aside from that, iWar does need to be updated sorely, but it'll deal just fine with AT command sets. It's also open source.

Have a good one.


OK Gentlemen, lets restart from the really beginning.

I aint mad at Jfalcon or anyone else at all, but dont like the arrogant way he tried to discriminate some of others work. Whatever he is on the scene for a long time and he is an elite hacker/phreaker/cracker or so on. I repeat for the last time, cause apparently, he didnt catch it, i am just "a friend of a friend" of the developper. Plus, the guy gave me the permission to talk about his piece of software before he release the stuff officially by uploading DEMO version with some HTML help. You are free to download it/take an eye on it, or not. We all living in democratic countries, so, do what you feel... I just wanted to help some of you by talkin about TelcoScan cause i knew many people was looking for a wardialer like this. I could've talked about it elsewhere, its not the problem. Anyway, i'll discuss with the coder to get him on this forum to answer questions if you have some i cant respond. Again, in my very humble opinion, if he wants to sell it, whatever the price will be, its his right. I know he is preparing several versions of the app (like Basic, Pro and Consultant), we have just to wait for the prices, then we will discuss about it at this time. Sincerely yours.

@Ic0n : I'll bring him here, then you could discuss wit him about Android version/Testing.
@Afterm4th : I got PhoneSweep Demo version if you want.
@Beave : Hello ! :p

Edited by TalaF0wn, 05 May 2012 - 07:22 AM.


#18 Afterm4th

Afterm4th

    SUPR3M3 31337 Mack Daddy P1MP

  • Members
  • 403 posts
  • Country:
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:way up north eh

Posted 05 May 2012 - 12:02 PM

@Afterm4th : I got PhoneSweep Demo version if you want.



I was looking for the extended demo, but thanks!

#19 Beave

Beave

    SUPR3M3 31337 Mack Daddy P1MP

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 350 posts

Posted 05 May 2012 - 09:37 PM

A bit more details on the sofware (iincluding screen shots) can be found at: http://www.nightfall...help/index.html

#20 _ThEcRoW

_ThEcRoW

    SCRiPT KiDDie

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 06 May 2012 - 08:45 AM

But this dialer, what does it exactly?, i mean, is an app for phones or a web-app?. Sorry if it is a silly question, but english isn't my main language and i'm not understanding some of the posts in this thread.
Thanks!!!




BinRev is hosted by the great people at Lunarpages!