• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 doomer

doomer

Will I break 10 posts?

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 15 December 2011 - 06:55 PM

Researching USB keyboard loggers and I'm getting conflicting reports about how hidden they are. I checked out KeyGhost and KeyGrabber (love the Nano) but heard these could be visible as a USB device or even an external drive. Is this true or there an easy way defeat that? It would have to stay hidden after reboots and/or installing hardware/software etc. Not on a network but this computer is used often to VPN into a network.

Yep, bit of a noob here so don't nuke me on the dumb questions.

#2 Afterm4th

Afterm4th

SUPR3M3 31337 Mack Daddy P1MP

• Members
  • 399 posts

Posted 15 December 2011 - 07:45 PM

initially upon first insertion of the usb keylogger your system might show that a usb device or usb keyboard (depending on which usb keylogger you have) has been plugged in, but after that they should be fairly undetectable to the average user.

also, they do not work on some new mac keyboards. I've found this out from personal experience

#3 doomer

doomer

Will I break 10 posts?

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 16 December 2011 - 02:16 AM

initially upon first insertion of the usb keylogger your system might show that a usb device or usb keyboard (depending on which usb keylogger you have) has been plugged in, but after that they should be fairly undetectable to the average user.

also, they do not work on some new mac keyboards. I've found this out from personal experience

Awesome, thanks for the reply. I've give it a try and test it out.

#4 XlogicX

XlogicX

SUP3R 31337

• Validating
  • 160 posts

Posted 18 December 2011 - 08:37 AM