• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Raw

Raw

the 0ne

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 12 July 2011 - 06:15 AM

Hi, I'm a journalist for a Belgian magazine. I'm writing about the phone hacking scandal in the UK. I'm trying to find out if it's possible to hack Belgian voice mails.

So far, I've managed to hack 1 mailbox through spoofing (I asked permission of the owner first). Unfortunately, I've had to use a commercial spoofing solution, and the technique doesn't work for the bigger telco's. I'm looking for people who can take me further into the theory & practice of voicemail hacking. Can anyone get me in contact with Belgian hackers? Anonymity is guaranteed (in Belgium, even by law: no officer of the law can force me to hand over any information pertaining to the identity of my sources).

DISCLOSURE: my aim is to hack a few voice mail boxes with permission from their owners. I will then detail the steps I went through in a magazine article. I will not use any hacks for nefarious purposes. Indeed, I will contact the TELCO's and warn them that their system is hackable.

Reply or send me a PM if you can help me. Thanks for your help.

#2 radio_phreak

radio_phreak

SUP3R 31337

• Members
  • 153 posts

Posted 12 July 2011 - 12:53 PM

I don't know about others and I most certainly do not speak for Binrev or Stankdawg but I can certainly speak for myself when I say I'd rather engage in self mutilation of my genitalia than help you. The main stream media are nothing but a bunch of vapid vultures circling a dying man waiting to come down and take a pick of it in the hope of getting fatter. Your experience with others may vary but my response is: No, fuck off.

Edited by radio_phreak, 12 July 2011 - 12:58 PM.

#3 Havoc

Havoc

"I Hack, therefore, I am"

• Agents of the Revolution
  • 923 posts

Posted 26 July 2011 - 05:21 AM

I second that. Phreaking community is not a rent-a-hack swamp.

#4 Afterm4th

Afterm4th

SUPR3M3 31337 Mack Daddy P1MP

• Members