Anybody know about this?
#1
Posted 28 April 2010 - 11:02 PM
http://meningrey.net/
#2
Posted 30 April 2010 - 04:47 PM
#3
Posted 01 May 2010 - 03:45 PM
No, but I found some interesting shit stumbling around it just now... Very strange site.
intersting links on their page:
http://meningrey.net/bt_watch/?host=192.168.1.1
http://meningrey.net/bt_watch/?host=127.0.0.1
http://meningrey.net/bt_watch/?host=10.0.0.0
The torrent freak article: http://torrentfreak....ng-site-100427/
a pastebin of an nmap scan: http://pastebin.com/VC7XXQpK
trying to do a maltego but pdf printer just froze on me... will post back
#4
Posted 01 May 2010 - 04:49 PM
http://yfrog.com/g0meningrayj
or
http://img576.images...3/meningray.jpg
Attached Files
#5
Posted 05 May 2010 - 06:27 PM
No, but I found some interesting shit stumbling around it just now... Very strange site.
intersting links on their page:
http://meningrey.net...ost=192.168.1.1
http://meningrey.net...?host=127.0.0.1
http://meningrey.net.../?host=10.0.0.0
The torrent freak article: http://torrentfreak....ng-site-100427/
a pastebin of an nmap scan: http://pastebin.com/VC7XXQpK
trying to do a maltego but pdf printer just froze on me... will post back
About the 2nd link above you posted, it has several links at the bottom of that page, one if 'OFFICIAL PROTOCOLS". If you click it and sit and wait on the page you get, the page will advance to the next page by itself - weird thing to do and annoying when you want it to stay where it's at. I had to keep using the back button to get back to the 1st page I was on.
Speaking of the 1st page you'll see when you get there, it has a PDF named "Internet Protocol Transition Workbook". I Googled that to see if it exists and I found it here on this military URL :
Internet Protocol Transition Workbook
All that means however is that the PDF is real and exists. I however bet the site is some joke site but made to appear pretty scarey looking.
Edit : I came across a link in that torrentfreak article comment section. It goes to a "social coding" site. In other words, it's people who socially get together to see what they can program and come up with. So this site's a fake - someone's coding idea and nothing more.
Here's the link I just mentioned :
HERE
Edited by resistor X, 05 May 2010 - 06:33 PM.
#6
Posted 05 May 2010 - 10:30 PM
pretty cool... i think...
#7
Posted 06 May 2010 - 01:22 PM
I read about this on torrentfreak and was wondering if anybody had any idea what this was about?
http://meningrey.net/
huh, that's way cool. Any ideas on how their getting your subnetwork's traffic?
#8
Posted 06 May 2010 - 10:27 PM
#9
Posted 07 May 2010 - 09:30 AM
It's not real, it's some viral marketing or joke. If you go into the console thing and move around you'll find a bunch of stuff. Here is a passwd file that looks like every time someone tries to login it gets logged there. Doing a bit of googling there are people saying it's some kind of art and that there is a vulnerability that you are supposed to exploit.
lame
#10
Posted 07 May 2010 - 10:08 PM
#11
Posted 27 July 2010 - 08:56 PM
Does anyone else get file include errors which expose directories to them? I can't tell if that is part of the "experience" or a genuine server error...
Spoiler
Yeah. meningrey.net/%5C/. Which is fake. There's a php script that's looking for that character and is letting the user navigate a specific directory. You can navigate up, but not down.
Also watch this video:
http://meningrey.net/%5C/home/mig/video/
lol
The whole website is highly SUSPECT.
Edited by Lord 0xf, 03 August 2010 - 03:17 PM.
#12
Posted 16 August 2010 - 03:48 PM
#13
Posted 18 August 2010 - 12:15 AM
I came across this link which has nice pictures http://www.darkroast...ace-on-earth.ht
BinRev is hosted by the great people at Lunarpages!














