• Please log in to reply
48 replies to this topic

#1 L33T_j0sH

L33T_j0sH

SUP3R 31337

• Members
  • 185 posts

Posted 28 December 2008 - 06:14 AM

How important would you guys say college is in the internet security field?

#2 phr34kc0der

phr34kc0der

SUPR3M3 31337 Mack Daddy P1MP

• Members
  • 469 posts

Posted 28 December 2008 - 06:32 AM

In my experience college/uni isnt that important for computer security. If you find the right place to go to then having like minded people around is much more beneficial than actually attending college/uni. Im currently studying Computer Science and while i havent learnt a great deal about computer security i have been forced to learn things that i would otherwise keep putting off. It's also helped to expand my ideas about computing. When i started Uni i wanted to learn more about computer security but now im looking into going into research, maybe AI or cryptography,

#3 L33T_j0sH

L33T_j0sH

SUP3R 31337

• Members
  • 185 posts

Posted 28 December 2008 - 06:43 AM