4 replies to this topic

#1 volsung

volsung

Will I break 10 posts?

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 11 December 2002 - 10:25 AM

Hello,
I'm new to this message board and I just wanted to say hey to all the loyal folks out there. I used to post a bit on the Hackermind boards, so I think I met Stankdawg there. Anyway, I broadcast a Summer radio show dealing with (surprise) hacking and Information Security. It's local to the Cincinnati area, but we will be streaming it again this year if I get the airtime.
Great site. I'll be back after I read some more of these articles...
late,
Volsung
www.academicunderground.org

#2 paracord

paracord

SUP3R 31337

• Members
  • 170 posts

Posted 11 December 2002 - 02:43 PM

Hey

#3 StankDawg

StankDawg

same old Dawg, no new tricks

• Moderating Team
  • 8,073 posts

Posted 11 December 2002 - 03:41 PM

Volsung and I have chatted through email. I think some of you may remember him.

He had the hacking show in the Cincy area, but they were having some problems with recording and such. Hopefully, he will be getting it going again soon.

Keep us informed!

#4 volsung

volsung

Will I break 10 posts?

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 11 December 2002 - 04:06 PM

Hey all,
I think there are still some archives of the show on www.academicunderground.org, however only two of the shows are worth listening to (the others are very difficult to hear). We were working with some VERY old equipment, and our laptop had a finiky sound card as well. Those things compounded to cause us a lot of headaches. Plus I had to run the show, which was a big task - this was a "real" radio station, with two full studios and a pretty decent transmitting tower. Logging is a pain in the ass, too...however don't let me convince you that it wasn't a blast, cause it was.