• Please log in to reply
34 replies to this topic

#1 Ed Piskor

Ed Piskor

SCRiPT KiDDie

• Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 16 December 2007 - 05:35 AM

I'm a professional cartoonist and have become very interested in hacking/phreaking culture. I don't claim to be a hacker but I've been studying and exploring this really cool world.

Anyhow I put this book together
Wizzywig vol1: PHREAK
Posted Image

I'm exclusively distributing it from my website and comic fans seem to dig it but I injected so many little references and factual things that are sooo over their heads and it frustrates me. I'm not sure if anybody here is into comics but I wanted to bring my book to your attention. I'd appreciate your support even if it just means spreading the word

Here are some sample pages. The page below has Steve Jobs and Wozniak selling blue boxes while they were finished working as Alice in Wonderland characters at the local mall.
Posted Image
Posted Image
and here the main character mods a red box
Posted Image
Posted Image

There are more examples at the site too. I would love your support on this project. There's a lot more story to tell and I'd love to have an audience that would understand the information presented.

Wizzywig vol1: PHREAK

Thanks so much for your time!

#2 PurpleJesus

PurpleJesus

Dangerous free thinker

• Members
  • 1,578 posts

Posted 16 December 2007 - 10:05 AM

Jobs and the the Woz remind me of the Mad Hatter and the White Rabbit.. Who's Alice?

#3 WhatChout

WhatChout

Dangerous free thinker

• Members
  • 814 posts

Posted 16 December 2007 - 10:42 AM

Jobs and the the Woz remind me of the Mad Hatter and the White Rabbit.. Who's Alice?

Steve Jobs and Steve Wozniak were working as costume party characters for children birthday parties.

Anyway, the comic is nice, it's also good to hear that people outside of the hacker culture can understand what it's about.

#4 C'thulhu

C'thulhu

Gibson Hacker

• Members
  • 80 posts