Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Want to dial into an Step By Step Switch?


  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 natas

natas

    De La Natas

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 4,273 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Old Skool

Posted 26 November 2003 - 08:32 PM

ok i just want to start this post off by saying PLEASE do not mess with this in any way that will piss the guy off. Seriously. But for those who wont abuse this.......


a guy on a yahoo forum said he had an old step by step switch actually setup at his house and he would provide the access number if you emailed him! so i emailed him and he emailed me back with this!

217-234-6890 is the access number

#2 will disconnect and return new dial tone
#7 will gracefully disconnect, (or simply hang-up)

Office NXX is 682, connector group is 4XXX (TPL)

Some numbers:

682-4499 connector test
682-4102 1000 cy. tone, (a motor driven unit)
These two numbers typically interfere with the access device's ability
to recognize #2 and #7 due to volume level.

682-4121, -4171 permanent busy
-4785, -4445, -4723 -4945, -4952, -4980, -4930 some working numbers
Attached is the connector record sheets showing all the working
terminal numbers in the office.


375-xxxx routes to an EAS trunk that loops back into the same switch
via repeaters, DX signaling, and incoming selectors. One trunk has a
intentional ground to create a "distant" sound simulating many miles of
cable.

The access number is also used for dial-up access to my ISP and may be
busy a large portion of the time.


he actually also included an excel file attachment that lists the equipment used and what numbers are what. i exported it to html and uploaded it HERE for everyone to check out. yes lines do connect into his house apparently so please do not mess with him and make him shut this down!!

i thought this was really cool so i just wanted to share it with everyone else!! Enjoy! B)

#2 vox

vox

    Hakker addict

  • Members
  • 652 posts

Posted 26 November 2003 - 09:49 PM

You know that posting the number in a public forum like this will increase the chances of it going down, don't you? I do appreciate the info though.

#3 phreakblaze

phreakblaze

    ...and would you belive they let me play with 30TB!!!

  • Binrev Financier
  • 1,670 posts

Posted 26 November 2003 - 09:50 PM

neat-o

#4 natas

natas

    De La Natas

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 4,273 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Old Skool

Posted 26 November 2003 - 10:24 PM

You know that posting the number in a public forum like this will increase the chances of it going down, don't you? I do appreciate the info though.



yeah i know but ive played around with it a bit and i think everyone else should have a chance to as well!

#5 Dox

Dox

    Hakker addict

  • Members
  • 537 posts

Posted 26 November 2003 - 10:57 PM

thanks for sharing the info

everyone here is pretty cool, but there have been one or two cases.. maybe that guy's email instead?

#6 av1d

av1d

    Hakker addict

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 508 posts
  • Location:508

Posted 26 November 2003 - 11:43 PM

Kick ass!
Thanks for posting the number, this is very interesting.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

#7 kizzle

kizzle

    SUPR3M3 31337 Mack Daddy P1MP

  • Members
  • 446 posts

Posted 27 November 2003 - 03:36 AM

I'm getting a reorder when I call. Probably because I'm using Packet8 :(.

#8 natas

natas

    De La Natas

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 4,273 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Old Skool

Posted 27 November 2003 - 04:14 PM

you sure its a reorder and not just a busy signal? its busy alot of the time though

#9 Strom Carlson

Strom Carlson

    Nub

  • Members
  • 2,575 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles

Posted 28 November 2003 - 12:52 PM

682-4499  connector test

xx99 is never never never assigned to a step customer, so you'll likely find the same test in every single connector group at xx99.

#10 j4rky

j4rky

    DDP Fan club member

  • Members
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:
  • Location:NY

Posted 11 January 2015 - 06:19 PM

What is this whirring noise?

 

EDIT***

I'm sorry I responded to the wrong thread related to this. Talk about a necro post..

Attached Files


Edited by j4rky, 11 January 2015 - 06:26 PM.


#11 JmanA9

JmanA9

    SUPR3M3 31337 Mack Daddy P1MP

  • Members
  • 454 posts
  • Location:NPA 724

Posted 11 January 2015 - 06:54 PM

What is this whirring noise?

 

EDIT***

I'm sorry I responded to the wrong thread related to this. Talk about a necro post..

I can't say I've ever heard anything like that on Evan Doorbell's tapes.



#12 xhausted110

xhausted110

    DDP Fan club member

  • Members
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 11 January 2015 - 06:55 PM

What is this whirring noise?

 

EDIT***

I'm sorry I responded to the wrong thread related to this. Talk about a necro post..

carrier noise of some sort.



#13 j4rky

j4rky

    DDP Fan club member

  • Members
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:
  • Location:NY

Posted 11 January 2015 - 06:59 PM

 

What is this whirring noise?

 

EDIT***

I'm sorry I responded to the wrong thread related to this. Talk about a necro post..

carrier noise of some sort.

 

 

Would I get that from dialing a vacant number? What would be the cause of that noise?

The other things I've gotten were busy signal, and silence.

 

Also, it does operate on MF right?  It seems to respond to 7 dialed MF digits, so I guess it's a dumb question, but I'm just making sure.


Edited by j4rky, 11 January 2015 - 07:00 PM.


#14 xhausted110

xhausted110

    DDP Fan club member

  • Members
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 11 January 2015 - 07:03 PM

By the way, things have changed. the office you come in on on this number is 486. the other offices are 375 and 684 486 is an XY 375 and 684 are steps.



#15 xhausted110

xhausted110

    DDP Fan club member

  • Members
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 11 January 2015 - 07:06 PM

 

 

What is this whirring noise?

 

EDIT***

I'm sorry I responded to the wrong thread related to this. Talk about a necro post..

carrier noise of some sort.

 

 

Would I get that from dialing a vacant number? What would be the cause of that noise?

The other things I've gotten were busy signal, and silence.

 

Also, it does operate on MF right?  It seems to respond to 7 dialed MF digits, so I guess it's a dumb question, but I'm just making sure.

 

MF? maybe. try 1+ 7 digits (in DTMF) here's a list of numbers you can call:

https://www.ckts.info/411/



#16 j4rky

j4rky

    DDP Fan club member

  • Members
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:
  • Location:NY

Posted 11 January 2015 - 07:11 PM

 

 

 

What is this whirring noise?

 

EDIT***

I'm sorry I responded to the wrong thread related to this. Talk about a necro post..

carrier noise of some sort.

 

 

Would I get that from dialing a vacant number? What would be the cause of that noise?

The other things I've gotten were busy signal, and silence.

 

Also, it does operate on MF right?  It seems to respond to 7 dialed MF digits, so I guess it's a dumb question, but I'm just making sure.

 

MF? maybe. try 1+ 7 digits (in DTMF) here's a list of numbers you can call:

https://www.ckts.info/411/

 

 

Perfect! thanks it works for me now. I really hope I didn't cause any trouble due to my ignorance.


Edited by j4rky, 11 January 2015 - 07:16 PM.


#17 xhausted110

xhausted110

    DDP Fan club member

  • Members
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 11 January 2015 - 07:23 PM

 

 

 

 

What is this whirring noise?

 

EDIT***

I'm sorry I responded to the wrong thread related to this. Talk about a necro post..

carrier noise of some sort.

 

 

Would I get that from dialing a vacant number? What would be the cause of that noise?

The other things I've gotten were busy signal, and silence.

 

Also, it does operate on MF right?  It seems to respond to 7 dialed MF digits, so I guess it's a dumb question, but I'm just making sure.

 

MF? maybe. try 1+ 7 digits (in DTMF) here's a list of numbers you can call:

https://www.ckts.info/411/

 

 

Perfect! thanks it works for me now. I really hope I didn't cause any trouble due to my ignorance.

 

Probably not. The 375,486, and 684 listings on that website can be dialed on a 7 digit basis from that number.



#18 JmanA9

JmanA9

    SUPR3M3 31337 Mack Daddy P1MP

  • Members
  • 454 posts
  • Location:NPA 724

Posted 11 January 2015 - 09:45 PM

If you use this stuff, consider the time of day.  The switcher will probably be upset if his phone rings several times in the night, keep that in mind if you decide to dial around/scanning.  Some of the CNET switchers don't mind scanning around.  Some do.  It's like hunting on someone's land without their permission.  They might be fine with it, but if they aren't, make sure you act right.


  • ramsaso likes this

#19 j4rky

j4rky

    DDP Fan club member

  • Members
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:
  • Location:NY

Posted 11 January 2015 - 10:08 PM

I might have been a bit to excited and messed up on a few counts, But I will be mindful of this. Sometimes I get overly enthused.






BinRev is hosted by the great people at Lunarpages!