• Please log in to reply
84 replies to this topic

#1 twirlz

twirlz

Default Custom Title

• Agents of the Revolution
  • 1,200 posts

Posted 27 November 2002 - 09:59 PM

well as a newb i decided that it would be fun to go for a dive at my local cable & internet provider to see what i could find. well what i did find was quite interesting. now i thought i would find more techy stuff like broken digital cable boxes or at least analog boxes or if i was really lucky a cable modem. but no!!! i found food garbage and shit ( no real shit but you get the point.) the only real thing that i keep as a reminder of my first dive was an analog remote. well i will continue with my diving and hopefully i can get some manuals or something kewl that is better than a remote!

#2 StankDawg

StankDawg

same old Dawg, no new tricks

• Moderating Team
  • 8,073 posts

Posted 28 November 2002 - 01:16 AM

well obviously they are going to have some normal trash, I mean even evil cable company employees have to eat. ;) But finding good stuff is hit and miss from what I see/hear. Usually they throw out large groups of the good stuff together.

I thin kcable companies would be a good palce to find exactly what you described!

#3 twirlz

twirlz

Default Custom Title

• 1,200 posts

Posted 28 November 2002 - 04:38 PM

well ya they will have regular garbage i wasn't complaining i was telling everyone of my first dive. but i will continue with this dumpster and i will find more and hopefully find something of interest. btw the peeps at that cable company are a bunch of drunks there was more beer in that dumpster than anything else. :D

#4 W1nt3rmut3

W1nt3rmut3

Phreak Scout

• 321 posts

Posted 28 November 2002 - 07:34 PM

just as a tip, if there is ALOT of consumer garbage, and were talking stuff that really doesnt belong in a telco switching office or cable office, then its safe to say its neighbor garbage. But, if it really isnt a residential hood, then they are wild drunks :)