• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 gpro

gpro

Will I break 10 posts?

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 27 July 2006 - 12:11 PM

I was able to compile irongeeks keymail.c but I'm not sure if it's working correctly. I've changed the email to reflect my email address. when I run it I see it running under the task manager but no new email in my inbox. How long does it take for the log files to be sent? Am I doing something wrong? Thanks in advance

#2 Irongeek

Irongeek

Dangerous free thinker

• Agents of the Revolution
  • 1,516 posts

Posted 27 July 2006 - 12:27 PM

How long it takes depends on how many bytes you said the logs have to be. Did you make sure to set a valid mail gateway?

#3 gpro

gpro

Will I break 10 posts?

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 27 July 2006 - 12:40 PM

How long it takes depends on how many bytes you said the logs have to be. Did you make sure to set a valid mail gateway?

I'm a total newbie. I tried learning basic C programming from White-Scorpion. It helped a little. Where to I find and set the bytes for the logs. I defined the gateway as #define cmailserver "gmail-smtp-in.l.google.com" Is this the gateway? I was able to telnet to it and connected successfully. Thanks for your quick response.

#4 Irongeek

Irongeek

Dangerous free thinker

• 1,516 posts

Posted 27 July 2006 - 12:52 PM

Is the email address you are sending to at Gmail?

#5 gpro

gpro

Will I break 10 posts?

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 27 July 2006 - 01:14 PM

Is the email address you are sending to at Gmail?

yes

#6 Kn1ghtl0rd

Kn1ghtl0rd

SUP3R 31337

• 176 posts

Posted 27 July 2006 - 02:39 PM

Irongeek doesn't know what the hell he is talking about, pay him no mind :P

#7 A^2+n hack 2 learn

A^2+n hack 2 learn

the 0ne

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 09 May 2007 - 05:12 AM