• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 hacnslash

hacnslash

Banisher of n00bs

• Agents of the Revolution
  • 2,454 posts

Posted 08 August 2003 - 10:59 AM

ok, i fi for example wanted to host a site on one of my own boxes that are behind a router, how would i go about configuring the router to route the requests for the site to the box i have the server running on. If i have 3 machines, and one of them is the server, i want the router to know that, how would i go about doing that?? i have a blitzz netcruiser brt200 router.....any links or help would be appreciated.

#2 phreakblaze

phreakblaze

...and would you belive they let me play with 30TB!!!

• Members
  • 1,670 posts

Posted 08 August 2003 - 11:46 AM

Ok, I'm not an expert or anything, I might be rong even, and i don't know how to configure them (well, and not that type at all). From the internet, when people look at your ip, they only see you router. Yuo need to do a config change, so that from the internet, they will see the server. thats as far as i can go. i hope it helped or something. I don't have broadband and havent had to worry about this. good luck.

#3 hacnslash

hacnslash

Banisher of n00bs

• 2,454 posts

Posted 08 August 2003 - 11:56 AM

yeah, i know i have to do that, i just dont know how, so i was wondering if anyone has any pointers.

#4 phreakblaze

phreakblaze

...and would you belive they let me play with 30TB!!!

• Members
  • 1,670 posts

Posted 08 August 2003 - 12:08 PM

is there a way to http to your router and get in the config there.

#5 twirlz

twirlz

Default Custom Title

• 1,200 posts

Posted 08 August 2003 - 12:35 PM

is there a way to http to your router and get in the config there.

i think the default to config your router is 192.168.1.1 and then default pass for linksys is admin!! hehe

#6 psychopuppy

psychopuppy

Hakker addict

• Members
  • 508 posts

Posted 08 August 2003 - 01:09 PM