Nick posted this link on his site rootsecure.net
http://www.xdweb.net/fod/cracks.am/
This is very suspicious. I have had similar feelings about anonymizer.com and possibly other sites. Maybe I am a conspiracy theorist, but I don't trust these sites without doing all the research.
Big brother is watching
Started by
StankDawg
, Nov 08 2002 10:23 AM
3 replies to this topic
#1
Posted 08 November 2002 - 10:23 AM
#2
Posted 08 November 2002 - 03:00 PM
that boggles the mind.
#3
Posted 08 November 2002 - 08:51 PM
It appears that http://www.cracks.am is down at this time - Maybe the CIA is removing all traces now that people are on to them. Then again, maybe the CIA took them down...
#4
Posted 09 November 2002 - 07:17 AM
I just did a tracert myself (while the site was/is down) and got the following:
I guess I should have checked that before putting up the link!
But it appears they are now hosted on havenco (the place with its own government etc)
7 16 ms 17 ms 15 ms pos6-0.cr2.lnd6.uk.gbb.uu.net [158.43.253.146]
8 16 ms 17 ms 15 ms srp5-0.br1.lnd6.uk.gbb.uu.net [158.43.194.229]
9 16 ms 15 ms 19 ms rt-linx-a.thdo.bbc.co.uk [195.66.224.103]
10 17 ms 17 ms 15 ms 212.58.239.34
11 23 ms 37 ms 23 ms vsx-orange1-bb1-tele-lon.havenco.net [217.64.33.66]
12 22 ms 23 ms 21 ms faste0-gw1-dc1-sx.havenco.net [217.64.34.9]
13 25 ms 23 ms 23 ms customer-ip.havenco.com [217.64.35.210]
I guess I should have checked that before putting up the link!
But it appears they are now hosted on havenco (the place with its own government etc)
BinRev is hosted by the great people at Lunarpages!












