• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Dial Tone

Dial Tone

SUPR3M3 31337 Mack Daddy P1MP

• Members
  • 429 posts

Posted 05 August 2003 - 04:10 PM

Hello. I'm a newbie to phreaking. I've constructed and used both a beige box, and a red box. That's not really saying much however, both are pretty easy. I've been reading all I can and lurking on these boards, picking up little nuggets of info.

Anyways, I'm working on finding a computer I can use to wardial, until then I must do so by hand. It's tedious, and boring.

Anyways, if someone could give some exaples of say, an ANI, DATU, Ringback, and/or sweep tone, to get me started, I'd greatly apreciate it.

#2 decoder

decoder

Very Friendly

• Agents of the Revolution
  • 1,609 posts

Posted 05 August 2003 - 06:15 PM

I would suggest that you hand scan. It's really the best way to learn. A good trick is to get an automatic dialer. Program in the area you want to scan, and dial the last 2 digits of each phone # manually. It saves your dialing finger from wear and tear. Some ANI #'s are:
1 800) 213-2233-pat live toll free anac
1 800) 483-2975- " " " " "
1 800) 444-4444-MCI anac
1 800) 240-1411-car credit? anac (bi-lingual..learn your # en espanol)

#3 phreakblaze

phreakblaze

...and would you belive they let me play with 30TB!!!

• Binrev Financier
  • 1,670 posts

Posted 05 August 2003 - 07:31 PM