Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Im diving in...


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Y0ungBra1n

Y0ungBra1n

    The floor is made of lava!

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 1,239 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sal Tlay Ka Siti

Posted 16 July 2003 - 11:33 PM

Im going for Phonetag on the TI-83(+)!!! This is going to be a bit tough, but i have a pretty good idea on how its going to work, all i have to do is some research, make a mini to modular jack cord, the prog, and a way to record all the numbers!!! It seems like a good idea, but i don't know how well it will work, since you can't have DTMF on the TI. I plan on using pulse dialing by rapidly hanging up the "calculator" for dialing, anyone interested please post!!!

#2 Captain B

Captain B

    SUP3R 31337

  • Banned
  • 158 posts

Posted 17 July 2003 - 12:35 PM

All I can say is, I applaud your ingenuity, man! And, I hope it works. Hmmm... TI83. I'm not sure, but I think I used to know someone who owned one of those back in the day. ("The day" meaning the 80's). Sorry I'm not of more help here.

#3 Y0ungBra1n

Y0ungBra1n

    The floor is made of lava!

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 1,239 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sal Tlay Ka Siti

Posted 17 July 2003 - 09:44 PM

Yeah, its almost complete, working straight through the past 2 days, and all i need now is a prg that can temporarily close the link port, ill look for one on TIcalc.org or such. BTW, Like the new sig and avatar

Also, if anyone cares to have this prog, tell me by posting, cause it is going to be very handy!!!

#4 ragweed

ragweed

    SUPR3M3 31337 Mack Daddy P1MP

  • Members
  • 484 posts

Posted 17 July 2003 - 10:44 PM

me i do.

#5 Y0ungBra1n

Y0ungBra1n

    The floor is made of lava!

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 1,239 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sal Tlay Ka Siti

Posted 17 July 2003 - 11:15 PM

Its probably going to be in all basic, and i don't even know if it will let me do this, because i hooked up a nine volt to it....no comments....and it went dead and i dunno if it will do the same for the ti on the fone line... hopefully it will work... any tips anyone

#6 ic0n

ic0n

    Fear teh phone!

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 1,213 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NPA 216/440

Posted 18 July 2003 - 02:07 PM

let me find my ti-83 plus and i'll help ya out..

#7 Y0ungBra1n

Y0ungBra1n

    The floor is made of lava!

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 1,239 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sal Tlay Ka Siti

Posted 18 July 2003 - 10:29 PM

Thanks, i need it, its definetley a project...

#8 Y0ungBra1n

Y0ungBra1n

    The floor is made of lava!

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 1,239 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sal Tlay Ka Siti

Posted 19 July 2003 - 01:23 PM

actually, i just took a volt tester to it, and found:
---_ _ _
---_-_-_| <--Plug for linkport to TI-83(+)
| | |
1+ 2+ -

Putting a multi-tester to 1+ and -, while trying to recieve a variable pulls the voltage to Zero... so, if i can hook this up to a telephone line, i could control the line voltage from inside a program with:

Get(variable subtract volts
and
Send(variable add volts

but, this is only theory...

BTW, if you couldn't tell, i was going for pulse dialing...

#9 ragweed

ragweed

    SUPR3M3 31337 Mack Daddy P1MP

  • Members
  • 484 posts

Posted 19 July 2003 - 01:54 PM

wait isnt the ti-83 plus a calculator?

#10 Y0ungBra1n

Y0ungBra1n

    The floor is made of lava!

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 1,239 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sal Tlay Ka Siti

Posted 19 July 2003 - 03:38 PM

yeah...

connection through linkport (ex.)

Posted Image

TI to TI linkup, but this project is going to be TI to Phone line through a custom link...

#11 phreakblaze

phreakblaze

    ...and would you belive they let me play with 30TB!!!

  • Members
  • 1,670 posts

Posted 20 July 2003 - 12:41 PM

Man thats crazy, all i can say is good luck

#12 Y0ungBra1n

Y0ungBra1n

    The floor is made of lava!

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 1,239 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sal Tlay Ka Siti

Posted 20 July 2003 - 06:12 PM

i think the proto will have to be manual recording until i have time to do otherwise...




BinRev is hosted by the great people at Lunarpages!