Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Websense Drama


  • Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

#1 Mr.Sandman

Mr.Sandman

    elite

  • Members
  • 120 posts

Posted 26 October 2005 - 08:50 AM

Dear ???

I am a high school student who owns a laptop that the school provided. The schools wireless internet has a thing called websense on it that is really a pain in the a$$. It monitors what students do on the net and blocks out a lot of websites. Iv tried proxies to try to get around it but they seem to not work anymore. Is there anything i can do, or will i before forever torminted by websense.

Mr. Sandman

#2 dosman

dosman

    Gibson Hacker

  • Members
  • 97 posts

Posted 26 October 2005 - 02:10 PM

Dear ???

    I am a high school student who owns a laptop that the school provided. The schools wireless internet has a thing called websense on it that is really a pain in the a$$. It monitors what students do on the net and blocks out a lot of websites. Iv tried proxies to try to get around it but they seem to not work anymore. Is there anything i can do, or will i before forever torminted by websense.

Mr. Sandman

View Post


Do you have boradband at home? You could setup a proxy server on your home line or at a friends house to use. At least until they find it and ban it too.

#3 Mr.Sandman

Mr.Sandman

    elite

  • Members
  • 120 posts

Posted 26 October 2005 - 02:40 PM

:cry: Nope, i dont have internet at home. If i did i would not be worrying about websense, id just wait till i got home and used my own internet.

#4 matt

matt

    /dev/zero > C:\WINDOWS

  • Members
  • 1,166 posts
  • Location:817

Posted 26 October 2005 - 03:26 PM

http://aray.tk click Proxify. Use Service 2.

I made this site when I was a freshman, my first website to ever build so its not the greatest in the world. Hand made with HTML, I didnt even know about dreamweaver or any other programs. Just notepad.

I just used other proxy services on my site.

Service 2 uses Proxify.com (blocked by websense, unless you use aray.tk)


PM me if they ever block aray or the proxy web page, theyv'e blocked the proxy page before but I just changed the URL and the link and it was *magically* unblocked. :)


Enjoy.

#5 Mr.Sandman

Mr.Sandman

    elite

  • Members
  • 120 posts

Posted 27 October 2005 - 09:23 AM

Every time i try to use it, I get a "This page cannot be display message". Can anyone get me past websense? Im desperate! F**K Websense :cuss:

#6 Mr.Sandman

Mr.Sandman

    elite

  • Members
  • 120 posts

Posted 27 October 2005 - 09:32 AM

Dear ???

I am a high school student who owns a laptop that the school provided. The schools wireless internet has a thing called websense on it that is really a pain in the a$$. It monitors what students do on the net and blocks out a lot of websites. Iv tried proxies to try to get around it but they seem to not work anymore. Is there anything i can do, or will i before forever torminted by websense.

Mr. Sandman

#7 Rightcoast

Rightcoast

    mmm ... donuts

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 2,074 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:321

Posted 27 October 2005 - 10:21 AM

Double post, answer here:
http://www.binrev.co...topic=16220&hl=

#8 Rightcoast

Rightcoast

    mmm ... donuts

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 2,074 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:321

Posted 27 October 2005 - 10:23 AM

I would start by looking through these threads. I did a search for websense.
http://www.binrev.co...ghlite=websense

#9 Strom Carlson

Strom Carlson

    Nub

  • Members
  • 2,575 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles

Posted 27 October 2005 - 10:31 AM

Topic from General Hacking has been moved here and merged into this thread.

#10 luminaire

luminaire

    SUP3R 31337 P1MP

  • Members
  • 290 posts
  • Location:Canada

Posted 27 October 2005 - 01:27 PM

SSH tunneling or TOR, but really, its almost more trouble then it's worth bypassing those things.... Just ride it out for now.

#11 Mr.Sandman

Mr.Sandman

    elite

  • Members
  • 120 posts

Posted 29 October 2005 - 02:59 PM

*sigh* this is going to be one long ride.

SSH tunneling or TOR, but really, its almost more trouble then it's worth bypassing those things.... Just ride it out for now.

View Post



#12 elchoaro^2

elchoaro^2

    elite

  • Members
  • 106 posts

Posted 29 October 2005 - 04:50 PM

Someone I knew used Babelfish to get around websense at school.

#13 Mr.Sandman

Mr.Sandman

    elite

  • Members
  • 120 posts

Posted 31 October 2005 - 09:57 AM

Someone I knew used Babelfish to get around websense at school.

View Post


:help: Babelfish? Need more info like were i can get it. And how it works.

#14 rekenaar

rekenaar

    mad 1337

  • Binrev Financier
  • 136 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:303/720

Posted 31 October 2005 - 10:43 AM

http://babelfish.altavista.com/

As for how it works, when you get out to the site, it should be fairly self explanatory.

Edited by rekenaar, 31 October 2005 - 10:51 AM.


#15 chedder

chedder

    SUP3R 31337

  • Members
  • 170 posts

Posted 31 October 2005 - 11:40 AM

haha, yeah, you can do that. as most firewalls just look at the URL, if you use a frame, then... :)

#16 unity

unity

    Ten Ten Three Two Three

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 1,236 posts

Posted 31 October 2005 - 11:45 AM

CHEDDER! Whats up man! This is war!

Hey chedder, you know h4v3n? h4v3n developed an exploit for websense, it'll be in the next issue of k-1ine.

#17 elchoaro^2

elchoaro^2

    elite

  • Members
  • 106 posts

Posted 31 October 2005 - 12:12 PM

Babelfish is a web translation service.

#18 Mr.Sandman

Mr.Sandman

    elite

  • Members
  • 120 posts

Posted 31 October 2005 - 12:38 PM

It workks but the pages are all choppy and there are no pictures. It like coach.

#19 heprimm

heprimm

    Will I break 10 posts?

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Location:UK // 1872

Posted 31 October 2005 - 03:35 PM

Have you tried replacing some of the characters in the URL with their hex codes? That works on some older RM proxy filtering systems, so it may work on the websense one too.

#20 Mr.Sandman

Mr.Sandman

    elite

  • Members
  • 120 posts

Posted 01 November 2005 - 09:52 AM

Have you tried replacing some of the characters in the URL with their hex codes? That works on some older RM proxy filtering systems, so it may work on the websense one too.

View Post


What are Hex codes and how do i use them to get past websense? :blink:




BinRev is hosted by the great people at Lunarpages!