Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

How many of you have DSL or ISDN?


  • Please log in to reply
44 replies to this topic

#1 Y0ungBra1n

Y0ungBra1n

    The floor is made of lava!

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 1,239 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sal Tlay Ka Siti

Posted 27 June 2003 - 08:33 AM

How many of you guys have DSL or ISDN and like what the service offers for the price of the service? I hear the DSL is lightning fast, what are your opinions on it?

#2 phreakblaze

phreakblaze

    ...and would you belive they let me play with 30TB!!!

  • Members
  • 1,670 posts

Posted 27 June 2003 - 08:43 AM

I envey anyone that has it. My parents don't think its needed, they just think i'm doing something wrong and thats why it goes so dam slow!!! They don't fuckin know cause they don't use it!!! Great, i got myself pissed off..

:pissed: :pissed: :pissed:

#3 StankDawg

StankDawg

    same old Dawg, no new tricks

  • Moderating Team
  • 8,073 posts
  • Country:
  • Gender:Male

Posted 27 June 2003 - 08:47 AM

DSL always depends on the provider.

I have Bellsouth DSL 49.95 per month and I get consistant 1.4-1.5 MB/s connections. My upstairs neighbors had earthlink for the same price and they were only getting half that throughput. And I know damn good and well that they were on the same equipment right up to the building. But bellsouth prolly limits them (like the assholes that they are) abusing their control of the infrastructure.

#4 Y0ungBra1n

Y0ungBra1n

    The floor is made of lava!

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 1,239 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sal Tlay Ka Siti

Posted 27 June 2003 - 08:48 AM

I have Dial up, up until the 1st of July, then we get adelphia digital cable ISDN. We can have up to three people on at once! That means that I can come to Stankdawg.com while my dads at work.

#5 phreakblaze

phreakblaze

    ...and would you belive they let me play with 30TB!!!

  • Members
  • 1,670 posts

Posted 27 June 2003 - 08:50 AM

Nice man, your lucky. I'm still terying to convince my parents.

BTW, not pissed any more!!! :D

#6 hacnslash

hacnslash

    Banisher of n00bs

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 2,454 posts

Posted 27 June 2003 - 08:51 AM

i have adelphia powerlink.........thats what their cable internet service is called... its pretty fast..

#7 Y0ungBra1n

Y0ungBra1n

    The floor is made of lava!

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 1,239 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sal Tlay Ka Siti

Posted 27 June 2003 - 08:52 AM

LOL, good luck, try telling them that they can watch TV with Adelphia digital cable and get on the internet. It is cheaper with the cable TV already included.

#8 hacnslash

hacnslash

    Banisher of n00bs

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 2,454 posts

Posted 27 June 2003 - 08:54 AM

LOL, good luck, try telling them that they can watch TV with Adelphia digital cable and get on the internet. It is cheaper with the cable TV already included.

i think its like 10 bucks cheaper...

#9 phreakblaze

phreakblaze

    ...and would you belive they let me play with 30TB!!!

  • Members
  • 1,670 posts

Posted 27 June 2003 - 08:55 AM

I'm not sure if thats avalible by me. But i'm not getting verizon dsl, my friend went from cable to verizon dsl (his moms choice), and it sucks. Thats be cause its actually adsl, so depending on... oh you all know how it works. But anyway they thought it was like their own personal line.

#10 twirlz

twirlz

    Default Custom Title

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 1,200 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 27 June 2003 - 09:00 AM

i had qwest dsl for about 6 mnths and my speed on the internet was decent ( they didn't lie about being faster than dial up) but the problem was that i would get about 70k downloads on the net and p2p it was like 5-7k.... then i went to cable and i got my internet downloads up to 900kps and p2p was about 50k-100k

#11 hacnslash

hacnslash

    Banisher of n00bs

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 2,454 posts

Posted 27 June 2003 - 09:06 AM

qwest prolly capped the dl speeds...

#12 phreakblaze

phreakblaze

    ...and would you belive they let me play with 30TB!!!

  • Members
  • 1,670 posts

Posted 27 June 2003 - 09:07 AM

I think its cause the cable technology is newer, I know what verizon did is blow all their cash to set up a network when it first came out, and now they don't have enough to upgrade (mostly cause people are moving to cable).

#13 ragweed

ragweed

    SUPR3M3 31337 Mack Daddy P1MP

  • Members
  • 484 posts

Posted 27 June 2003 - 09:19 AM

dont flame me for saying this...
im on aol cable. and let me point out that it SUCKS! im end up on dial up half the time because its alaways fuking broken. as a matter of fact im on dialup right now. :pissed: goddamn you aol mutherfukkas!

#14 phreakblaze

phreakblaze

    ...and would you belive they let me play with 30TB!!!

  • Members
  • 1,670 posts

Posted 27 June 2003 - 09:23 AM

DAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAM!!! That bite the big one in services i've seen!!! :grr:

#15 Y0ungBra1n

Y0ungBra1n

    The floor is made of lava!

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 1,239 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sal Tlay Ka Siti

Posted 27 June 2003 - 09:35 AM

You should be able to get Adelphia power link wherever you get Adelphia Digital Cable.

#16 phreakblaze

phreakblaze

    ...and would you belive they let me play with 30TB!!!

  • Members
  • 1,670 posts

Posted 27 June 2003 - 09:38 AM

well i'm out. I live in 732-920-xxxx. that should be enough info for some one to find my town. but thats all you get.

#17 Y0ungBra1n

Y0ungBra1n

    The floor is made of lava!

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 1,239 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sal Tlay Ka Siti

Posted 27 June 2003 - 09:40 AM

Man, that sucks, there has to be some other way. We had two options:
1. Superfast Wireless DSL from Skynet Access
2. Adelphia Powerlink

We-my mom and dad-chose Powerlink

#18 phreakblaze

phreakblaze

    ...and would you belive they let me play with 30TB!!!

  • Members
  • 1,670 posts

Posted 27 June 2003 - 09:47 AM

I had such a great idea. If i had the funding, I had a plan to start a small wireless dsl service. I only needed $20,000. I would be rolling in cash, but i would have to stop things like phreaking, if i started a thing like that. Good thing i couldn't get the funding. I know what your all thinking, but my plan was water proof!!!

#19 Y0ungBra1n

Y0ungBra1n

    The floor is made of lava!

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 1,239 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sal Tlay Ka Siti

Posted 27 June 2003 - 09:49 AM

Well, good luck PhreakBlaze, and keep your eyes peeled for DSL or ISDN. BTW did you get my email?

#20 phreakblaze

phreakblaze

    ...and would you belive they let me play with 30TB!!!

  • Members
  • 1,670 posts

Posted 27 June 2003 - 09:53 AM

didn't check yet will in a few.




BinRev is hosted by the great people at Lunarpages!