• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 natas

natas

De La Natas

• Agents of the Revolution
  • 4,273 posts

Posted 03 September 2005 - 01:22 AM

I've never been a big cell phone person but the whole unlocking this is kind of interesting to me. I'm a noob when it comes to GSM so I don't really know to much about SIMs and all that, but can anyone tell me a little about how you unlock cell phones? What are you changing/editing on the phone when you unlock it? How do you get unlock codes too? How does all that work? I'm guessing its different with each cell phone manufacturer and service provider?

#2 fluidicslave

fluidicslave

SUP3R 31337 P1MP

• Members
  • 254 posts

Posted 03 September 2005 - 02:03 AM

I've never been a big cell phone person but the whole unlocking this is kind of interesting to me. I'm a noob when it comes to GSM so I don't really know to much about SIMs and all that, but can anyone tell me a little about how you unlock cell phones? What are you changing/editing on the phone when you unlock it? How do you get unlock codes too? How does all that work? I'm guessing its different with each cell phone manufacturer and service provider?

View Post

depends on the phone for the most part but I actually if you are unlocking some nicer phones its just updateing the frim ware and or software

#3 livinded

livinded

Dangerous free thinker

• 1,942 posts

Posted 03 September 2005 - 02:53 AM