Jump to content


- - - - -

School Haxin


  • Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

#1 GUEST_BConLite_***

GUEST_BConLite_***
  • Guests

Posted 05 May 2005 - 05:11 PM

ok this is sumwut like the previous post, but i have ?. How do u get past the 8e6 blocks at schools and how can u acess powerschool (teachers pass) with out a password

#2 shadow

shadow

    SUP3R 31337

  • Members
  • 156 posts
  • Location:The MA Yo.

Posted 05 May 2005 - 06:36 PM

I ask for the same.
The blocking program looks like this
Evil!

#3 bracket

bracket

    SUP3R 31337

  • Members
  • 181 posts

Posted 05 May 2005 - 06:48 PM

The only way to get through the most recent 8E6 software and hardware is through proxies like guardster.com. Since it blocks proxies you should set up a small HTTP proxy at your house with privoxy and route through it.

There is a post in the general hacking section about how to modify blocked url messages.

#4 riscphree

riscphree

    Dangerous free thinker

  • Members
  • 1,936 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 05 May 2005 - 08:59 PM

I ask for the same.
The blocking program looks like this
Evil!

lol, they block sites because they are high bandwidth? how do they measure that?

#5 ennui

ennui

    SUPR3M3 31337 Mack Daddy P1MP

  • Members
  • 398 posts
  • Location:Tennessee

Posted 05 May 2005 - 09:00 PM

ooo my block page looked different and had the option to email them and explain why it shouldn't be blocked and let it get reviewed.. I love sending them messages.. nothing mean just asking them if they could explain what was so bad about it and if they would like to talk about it contact me and stuff.

#6 GUEST_BConLite_***

GUEST_BConLite_***
  • Guests

Posted 06 May 2005 - 07:14 AM

yeh mine looked different too. But my school is still using IE (DUMBASSES). I dont see why we cant use the net for entertainment or anything like that. Some people need a break

#7 twirlz

twirlz

    Default Custom Title

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 1,200 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 06 May 2005 - 07:32 AM

yeh mine looked different too. But my school is still using IE (DUMBASSES). I dont see why we cant use the net for entertainment or anything like that. Some people need a break

im sure that you signed a piece of paper that said you would be using the school network for educational purposes.... your break comes at home...

#8 en passant

en passant

    SCRiPT KiDDie

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 08 May 2005 - 11:34 AM

About powerschool... this is the method which I found (but don't use)
NOTE: don't do this from home without a proxy
1.) find a powergrade CD or download it
powergrade is the excel-like program which sends data to powerschool servers
2.) install and the software will prompt for a server name and an IP address
server name:
when you check your grades url is https://*******/parents er something
the ****** is the server name
IP address = that of your school
3.) then there is a prompt for username and password
this is how to log on as teacher or admin (neither of which should be done without permission) and you can change grades/attendance.
4.) obtain the teacher's password through traditional methods

That's the extent of my knowledge; I don't know how to login as a teacher without the teacher's password. I just read all of the files at the apple site; here's a place to mess around: http://www.apple.com...ool/technology/

#9 P(?)NYB(?)Y

P(?)NYB(?)Y

    bellcore

  • Members
  • 800 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:BLackburn-5

Posted 08 May 2005 - 12:55 PM

well, i had an 8e6 filter on the network at my old highschool. here's a textfile i wrote on the ways i found to bypass it. you'll probably find something to help you in there. Bypassing 8e6 webfilters, by P(?)NYB(?)Y

#10 HavocRains

HavocRains

    Gibson Hacker

  • Members
  • 89 posts

Posted 09 May 2005 - 08:57 AM

yeah ok so my skewl filter blocks everything: adult content, tasteless, games, bandwith, url transtators, etc. and if i try to use the google cache trick then it will obviously only take me to the homepage of the site, but most of the time i need to navigate to some other portion of it...... dammit my brain doesnt work in the morning....

#11 P(?)NYB(?)Y

P(?)NYB(?)Y

    bellcore

  • Members
  • 800 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:BLackburn-5

Posted 09 May 2005 - 11:25 AM

noone said this was an easy or convenient method. when you need to click a link to a new page, righ-click>properties andcopy/paste the urlofthelink into google. search that, click cache again. happy birthday.

#12 HavocRains

HavocRains

    Gibson Hacker

  • Members
  • 89 posts

Posted 09 May 2005 - 01:39 PM

ok so now my skewl has blocked the google cache and now im completely fucked.... I have tried everything in that guide many times and many different ways and havent come up with anything... but im determined... so ay help would be kewl (again) but if not then ill just keep doin things my way (trial and error x30)

#13 Fubster

Fubster

    SUP3R 31337 P1MP

  • Members
  • 289 posts
  • Location:Gulfport, Florida

Posted 09 May 2005 - 02:21 PM

Study?

#14 HavocRains

HavocRains

    Gibson Hacker

  • Members
  • 89 posts

Posted 09 May 2005 - 02:34 PM

studying is for newbs!!!

and kids who wanna succeed in life...

#15 twirlz

twirlz

    Default Custom Title

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 1,200 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 09 May 2005 - 03:23 PM

Study?

this is what i have been saying! LEARN SOMETHING IN SCHOOL!

#16 Exvitel

Exvitel

    SUPR3M3 31337 Mack Daddy P1MP

  • Members
  • 345 posts

Posted 09 May 2005 - 06:23 PM

One way that used to work for all sites (nearly) was to go to
Start>run>cmd
then type
ping and the website
get the ip and put the .com, .net, etc after it and go to that website
ora proxy

#17 Taeweas

Taeweas

    Mack Daddy 31337

  • Members
  • 213 posts

Posted 09 May 2005 - 06:35 PM

this is what i have been saying! LEARN SOMETHING IN SCHOOL!


The only class I have a comp is in ITM, which I dont know what it stands for. This is basically all we do.


"Ok now open up word, ok now add some text and write stuff you like to do here."


Replacing word with paint, excel and powerpoint.

#18 shadow

shadow

    SUP3R 31337

  • Members
  • 156 posts
  • Location:The MA Yo.

Posted 09 May 2005 - 07:29 PM

Haha, Winword

Now look at this site. It is google. It is very helpful to find a webpage about something. You go to w-w-w dot google dot com and type in a word you want to look up on the web.

*sigh* I went to one of these before.....Mom wanted to go hahaha

And still some people didnt get what to do...

#19 twirlz

twirlz

    Default Custom Title

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 1,200 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 09 May 2005 - 08:44 PM


this is what i have been saying! LEARN SOMETHING IN SCHOOL!


The only class I have a comp is in ITM, which I dont know what it stands for. This is basically all we do.


"Ok now open up word, ok now add some text and write stuff you like to do here."


Replacing word with paint, excel and powerpoint.

don't hurt yourself there...... don't apply yourself either for that matter

#20 paper_shredder

paper_shredder

    elite

  • Members
  • 105 posts

Posted 11 May 2005 - 03:11 PM

well at my school we have websence. i heard from my friend... that is like a proxy for a proxy???? hmmmmm




BinRev is hosted by the great people at Lunarpages!