Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

New ANI II readback number


  • Please log in to reply
61 replies to this topic

#41 greyarea

greyarea

    Dangerous free thinker

  • Banned
  • 886 posts
  • Location:xhp 602

Posted 29 March 2005 - 05:54 PM

Maybe it's just how it works. Look at those CLEC dialtones that pass your CPN, but their BTN, and their II digits.

Yeah thats right.But I was told that AT&T will see when ppl call from mobile phones another ANI and the CPN.Which Im thinking is what is happening there.Latez Not all do this though.

#42 Strom Carlson

Strom Carlson

    Nub

  • Members
  • 2,575 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles

Posted 29 March 2005 - 06:02 PM

I was told that AT&T will see when ppl call from mobile phones another ANI and the CPN.

huh? :huh:

#43 greyarea

greyarea

    Dangerous free thinker

  • Banned
  • 886 posts
  • Location:xhp 602

Posted 29 March 2005 - 10:00 PM

I was told that AT&T will see when ppl call from mobile phones another ANI and the CPN.

huh? :huh:

Like when a person calls 800callatt they will see in some cases 2 different numbers.I was told by the District Manager over there thats its just the ANI for whatever CLEC that passed along the call but it never ever changes the Charge number,.Which is kinda weird to me that the ANI can be there but not be the charge number,.Which I believe theres like 4 different numbers sent thru ss7.
BTW FUCKING WaY.Can't we Capture data being sent thru SS7?So we can look at whats really going on,Whats really being sent?Just a thought/Peace.

#44 Strom Carlson

Strom Carlson

    Nub

  • Members
  • 2,575 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles

Posted 29 March 2005 - 10:04 PM

um, ok...hint 1: you can't use pronouns to refer to nouns you haven't mentioned yet. I have a vague idea of what you're talking about but I'm still really not sure what you mean.

#45 greyarea

greyarea

    Dangerous free thinker

  • Banned
  • 886 posts
  • Location:xhp 602

Posted 29 March 2005 - 10:18 PM

um, ok...hint 1: you can't use pronouns to refer to nouns you haven't mentioned yet. I have a vague idea of what you're talking about but I'm still really not sure what you mean.

Well this isnt an afternoon special so I could really give a shit;
/me sings "Im just a bill on capital hill"
In the situations where the CLEC;s are passing the tollcalls on, their passing their ANI along with your CPN but their ANI is never the Charge number & that my friend is where I get confused.ANI is supposed to be the Charge number(except in those cases where if you ANIFAIL behind your CPN and cross platforms your CPN becomes the Charge number.)The CPN isnt orginating the call but is charged.So something else is going on here.late.

#46 vox

vox

    Hakker addict

  • Members
  • 652 posts

Posted 30 March 2005 - 10:54 PM

Whenever I call this number, I get a reorder. I tried it from my landline, AT&T, and from a local outdial, and I keep getting a reorder...

#47 Strom Carlson

Strom Carlson

    Nub

  • Members
  • 2,575 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles

Posted 31 March 2005 - 02:25 AM

are you dialing direct, or are you dialing nonsense before 1-877...?

#48 vox

vox

    Hakker addict

  • Members
  • 652 posts

Posted 31 March 2005 - 02:27 AM

I tried it multiple ways.... Direct, diverting through AT&T, etc...

#49 Strom Carlson

Strom Carlson

    Nub

  • Members
  • 2,575 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles

Posted 31 March 2005 - 02:28 AM

where are you calling from?

#50 vox

vox

    Hakker addict

  • Members
  • 652 posts

Posted 31 March 2005 - 02:30 AM

where are you calling from?

508

#51 Strom Carlson

Strom Carlson

    Nub

  • Members
  • 2,575 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles

Posted 31 March 2005 - 02:36 AM

weird. Who is your LEC? Does it work from coin phones?

#52 vox

vox

    Hakker addict

  • Members
  • 652 posts

Posted 31 March 2005 - 02:41 AM

OK, I tried it again just now and it worked. Before, I was trying repeatedly for like an hour and a half, and all I kept getting was a reorder. I guess it's not really that dependable...

#53 Rpm

Rpm

    SUPR3M3 31337 Mack Daddy P1MP

  • Members
  • 355 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NPA 710

Posted 31 March 2005 - 07:04 AM

every time i try calling ,it gives a busy signal-yesterday too.

edit: ok the call went through-i guess everyone and their baby's momma was
calling it the other day :lol: . nice find strom.

Edited by Rpm, 31 March 2005 - 07:51 AM.


#54 ic0n

ic0n

    Fear teh phone!

  • Agents of the Revolution
  • 1,213 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NPA 216/440

Posted 31 March 2005 - 09:09 AM

every time i try calling ,it gives a busy signal-yesterday too.

edit: ok the call went through-i guess everyone and their baby's momma was
calling it the other day :lol: . nice find strom.

*cough* voip *cough*

don't get me wrong it's still cool as hell to have a anac that reads the II digits.

#55 Rpm

Rpm

    SUPR3M3 31337 Mack Daddy P1MP

  • Members
  • 355 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NPA 710

Posted 31 March 2005 - 11:56 AM

yeah-i've been using a landline(only) here for many years. but i'm not complaining..................... :mumble:

#56 greyarea

greyarea

    Dangerous free thinker

  • Banned
  • 886 posts
  • Location:xhp 602

Posted 31 March 2005 - 06:00 PM

every time i try calling ,it gives a busy signal-yesterday too.

edit: ok the call went through-i guess everyone and their baby's momma was
calling it the other day :lol: . nice find strom.

HEH wouldnt matter if they were, the overage on this number can handle it.Shit its going thru a super trunk group before it gets to the destination.

Or wait..I wonder about what the destination can handle:/

#57 doug

doug

    BinRev veteran

  • Members
  • 1,194 posts
  • Location:socal

Posted 31 March 2005 - 06:26 PM

wtf is a super trunk, greyarea?

#58 Strom Carlson

Strom Carlson

    Nub

  • Members
  • 2,575 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles

Posted 31 March 2005 - 07:49 PM

every time i try calling ,it gives a busy signal-yesterday too.

edit: ok the call went through-i guess everyone and their baby's momma was
      calling it the other day :lol: . nice find strom.

HEH wouldnt matter if they were, the overage on this number can handle it.Shit its going thru a super trunk group before it gets to the destination.

Or wait..I wonder about what the destination can handle:/

roughly eight simultaneous ulaw calls.

#59 greyarea

greyarea

    Dangerous free thinker

  • Banned
  • 886 posts
  • Location:xhp 602

Posted 31 March 2005 - 08:14 PM

wtf is a super trunk, greyarea?
I like to pee on THIngs! W00t0r

Super Trunk Group:
A group of trunk groups that assinged together thats acts as one trunk group; handle calls as one unit.THere can be 2 spanned together over or even as many as 50 trunk groups.Its works better for overage shit.
And in this case with this ANAC when it leaves qwest side from 1 trunk group over to Telus it hits a super trunk group (in Washington) with 14 trunks groups that act as one unit,also with additonal overage going into the Baltimore switch with 2 there.


and When it gets to the destination,thats when I was wondering how many it could handle there at that point.And Strom answered that for me. :)

And don't bully me on my explanation of super trunk groups pls thats just my understanding of them.Peace/.

edited: mispelled washington heh

Edited by greyarea, 31 March 2005 - 08:15 PM.


#60 doug

doug

    BinRev veteran

  • Members
  • 1,194 posts
  • Location:socal

Posted 31 March 2005 - 09:53 PM

oh ok cool.

now strom, is this true?




BinRev is hosted by the great people at Lunarpages!